Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World

Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World

4.37 (4,009 ratings by Goodreads)

List price: US$69.99

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

In the wake of a destructive tornado, one girl develops feelings for another in this stunning, tender novel about emerging identity, perfect for fans of The Thing About Jellyfish. When a tornado rips through town, twelve-year-old Ivy Aberdeen's house is destroyed and her family of five is displaced. Ivy feels invisible and ignored in the aftermath of the storm--and what's worse, her notebook filled with secret drawings of girls holding hands has gone missing. Mysteriously, Ivy's drawings begin to reappear in her locker with notes from someone telling her to open up about her identity. Ivy thinks--and hopes--that this someone might be her classmate, another girl for whom Ivy has begun to develop a crush. Will Ivy find the strength and courage to follow her true feelings? Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World exquisitely enriches the rare category of female middle-grade characters who like girls--and children's literature at large.
show more

Product details

  • 139.7 x 184.15 x 25.4mm | 181.44g
  • English
  • Unabridged
  • Unabridged
  • 1549142941
  • 9781549142949

Rating details

4,009 ratings
4.37 out of 5 stars
5 52% (2,068)
4 37% (1,468)
3 10% (394)
2 1% (57)
1 1% (22)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X