It's Always the Husband
31%
off

It's Always the Husband

3.75 (457 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Kate, Aubrey, and Jenny. They first met as college roommates and soon became inseparable, even though they are as different as three women can be. Twenty years later, one of them is standing at the edge of a bridge, and someone else is urging them to jump. How did things come to this? As the novel cuts back and forth between their college years and their adult years, you see the exact reasons why these women love and hate each other - but can feelings that strong lead to murder? Or will everyone assume, as is often the case, that it's always the husband?show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 327 pages
  • 155 x 236 x 26mm | 498.95g
  • St Martin's Press
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 1250081807
  • 9781250081803
  • 332,654

About Michele Campbell

A graduate of Harvard University and Stanford Law School, MICHELE CAMPBELL worked at a prestigious Manhattan law firm before spending eight years fighting crime as a federal prosecutor in New York City.show more

Review quote

Praise for It's Always the Husband"Readers will be left in an adrenaline inducing 'whodunit' game, until the completely unpredictable conclusion. This book is perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty's Big Little Lies." --Redbook Magazine (naming It's Always the Husband one of its "20 Must-Read Books for Spring")"Twists, turns, and a puzzling mix of suspects . . . will keep readers turning the pages." --Booklist"It's Always the Husband has great character development, allowing readers to really get inside the minds of the characters until the very end, where a shocking twist leaves readers stunned." --Romantic Times (naming It's Always the Husband a "Top Pick")"Campbell's debut novel is an intriguing whodunit that examines the explosive potential of secrets to destroy friendships, marriages, and lives . . . a page-turner." --Kirkus Reviews"Demonstrating diabolical plotting chops and an ability to convincingly conjure settings, Campbell crafts a twisty page-turner." --Publishers Weekly"Secrets and scandals in an ivy league setting. What could be more riveting? Michele Campbell's novel is a page-turning Peyton Place." --Tess Gerritsen "A brilliant, twisting read that kept me guessing until the final page. A roller coaster friendship among three college roommates ends in murder years later-unless the husband did it. I read my eyes out!" --Janet Evanovich"A gripping, tangled web of a novel--it pulls you in and doesn't let you go. I loved it! -Shari LaPena "A skillful and addictive story of friendship, betrayal and ultimately love, It's Always the Husband will keep you turning the pages until its dramatic end." -B.A. Paris"A compelling and twisting story of friendship, buried secrets, and revenge, It's Always the Husband gets deep beneath the surface of the ties that bind. Intricately plotted and driven by an undeniable momentum, Michele Campbell's riveting story grabs on, holds tight, and haunts even after the book is closed. Don't miss it!" - Lisa Ungershow more

Rating details

457 ratings
3.75 out of 5 stars
5 27% (122)
4 36% (166)
3 26% (117)
2 9% (39)
1 3% (13)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X