It Started with a Cowboy

It Started with a Cowboy

4.17 (219 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 15-18 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

"Chemistry so electric it flies off the page."-RT Book Reviews 4 stars for Caught Up in a Cowboy
What will this cowboy risk for love?
Colt James is back home on the family ranch, and he's done taking risks. A car accident ruined his shot at a professional hockey career and messed up his love life, and he's not taking a chance on anything that seems too good to be true. Especially not on Chloe Bishop, his nephew's irresistibly charming teacher and the one woman he can't stop thinking about.
Chloe Bishop liked her life the way it was-orderly, structured and safe. Life goes from managed to messy when Colt talks her into helping him coach a hockey team of rowdy eight-year-olds. Being this close to the cowboy she's crushing on is dangerous territory. But when a real enemy threatens Chloe, Colt will do anything to protect her. Even if it means risking himself-and his heart.
A delightful cowboy romance, perfect for readers of Maisey Yates and Carolyn Brown!
Cowboys of Creedence series:
Caught Up in a Cowboy (Book 1)
You Had Me at Cowboy (Book 2)
It Started With a Cowboy (Book 3)
Praise for Caught Up in a Cowboy:
"Funny, complicated, and irresistible. Sometimes a cowboy isn't perfect but you got to love him anyway." -JODI THOMAS, New York Times bestselling author
"Full of exquisite heat and passion...an enthralling combination of intense moments, playful banter and great depth of emotion."-Harlequin Junkie
"An appealing story of love rediscovered...enjoy this tender tale."-Publishers Weekly
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 384 pages
  • 106 x 175 x 30.48mm | 181.44g
  • SOURCEBOOKS CASABLANCA
  • Naperville, United States
  • English
  • 1492655759
  • 9781492655756
  • 3,308,533

Review quote

"A fun, charismatic and extremely engaging read that gripped my attention from the very beginning and didn't let go until the very end" - Harlequin Junkie
show more

About Jennie Marts

Jennie Marts is the USA Today bestselling author of award-winning books filled with love, laughter, and always a happily ever after. Readers call her books "laugh out loud" funny and the "perfect mix of romance, humor, and steam." Fic Central claimed one of her books was "the most fun I've had reading in years."
She is living her own happily ever after in the mountains of Colorado with her husband, two dogs, and a parakeet that loves to tweet to the oldies. She's addicted to Diet Coke, adores Cheetos, and believes you can't have too many books, shoes, or friends.
Her books include the contemporary western romances of the Cowboys of Creedence and the Hearts of Montana series, the cozy mysteries of The Page Turners series, the hunky hockey-playing men in the Bannister Brothers Books, and the small-town romantic comedies in the Cotton Creek Romance series. Jennie loves to hear from readers. Follow her on Facebook at Jennie Marts Books, or Twitter at @JennieMarts. Visit her at www.jenniemarts.com and sign up for her newsletter to keep up with the latest news and releases.
show more

Rating details

219 ratings
4.17 out of 5 stars
5 40% (87)
4 42% (92)
3 14% (30)
2 5% (10)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X