Isadora Moon Puts on a Show

Isadora Moon Puts on a Show

4 (8 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Isadora Moon is special because she's different. Her mum is a fairy and her dad is a vampire and she's a bit of both.

It's almost time for the vampire ball, and Isadora can't wait! There's just one problem: she's got to compete in a talent show with the other vampire children. Isadora's talents aren't very vampire-y, what if the audience laugh at her? The show must go on, but will Isadora be brave enough to perform. . . ?

With irresistible pink and black artwork throughout by author/illustrator Harriet Muncaster and a totally unique heroine with an out-of-this-world family, this is a beautiful, charming, and funny series of first chapter books. Perfect for fans of Claude, Dixie O'Day, and Squishy McFluff, Isadora Moon is the ideal choice for readers who want their magic and sparkle with a bit of bite!
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 160 pages
  • 137 x 193 x 17mm | 298g
  • Oxford, United Kingdom
  • English
  • Two-colour
  • 0192768697
  • 9780192768698
  • 7,755

Review quote

The first-person voice helps the reader to connect with Isadora, who may just be the most lovable vampire ever created. * Guardian * Praise for Isadora Moon

Beautifully presented throughout with pink and black illustrations . . . a lovely step up book for newly independent readers. * lovereading4kids.co.uk *
show more

About Harriet Muncaster

Harriet is a graduate of the Cambridge MA in Children's Illustration, and is the illustrator of Parragon's Glitterbelle books, as well as her own I Am a Witch's Cat, and Happy Halloween, Witch's Cat!, published by Harper Collins in the US. And, of course, she is the author and illustrator of the magical Isadora Moon series! She loves anything teeny tiny, anything starry, and everything glittery.
show more

Rating details

8 ratings
4 out of 5 stars
5 25% (2)
4 62% (5)
3 0% (0)
2 12% (1)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X