Iridescent Fury

Iridescent Fury

3.37 (136 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author)  , Cover design or artwork by  , Other 
3.37 (136 ratings by Goodreads)

List price: US$22.99

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

When Ariadae Vox's father tries to murder her after returning from the darkened forest she has been banished from all her life, the sixteen year-old takes it upon herself to delve into the seemingly wicked expanse of trees.

On her hunt for knowledge that can help save her kingdom from the cursed king, she discovers magic, monsters, and secrets that tie her to a world she has never known. Ariadae learns the truth of her mother's untimely fate, the lies hidden in the shadowed libraries of a ruthless Fae Queen, and the intentions behind each of her companion's reasons for joining her on this quest for answers that becomes a fight for survival.

Perfect for fans of the critically-acclaimed A Court of Thorns and Roses series by Sarah J. Maas and The Cruel Prince series by Holly Black.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 500 pages
  • 152 x 229 x 32mm | 898g
  • English
  • Illustrations; Illustrations
  • 0578582716
  • 9780578582719
  • 956,100

Review quote

"Lyrical writing laced with action, adventure, and romance; Iridescent Fury is a compelling and elaborate fantasy where nothing is as it seems. Readers will quickly become entranced in a world of magic, monsters, and mystery. Filled with a heart-pounding tale of betrayal and self-discovery; this is the kind of story that grabs you by the heartstrings and imbeds itself in your soul," -Danielle Jordan, creator of YA Allegiance

"Proceed into Elkwood Forest with caution, for you may never want to leave the dazzling and twisted world James has created. [It's] a magical tale set in a land of beautiful yet deceitful creatures. Full of dark twists and turns, all there's left to do is root for the characters to fight on," -Leilani Lopez, author of The Devil's Heir

"Iridescent Fury is wrought with vivid imagery and fantastical storytelling. There's an elegance to James' voice that truly brings the characters to life. It's impossible not to be drawn into the story," -J.L Willow, author of The Scavenger and Missing Her

"An action-packed and beautifully descriptive fantasy perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, with realistic characters and vivid settings. This book is sure to captivate readers from the moment the story begins," -Jessi Elliott, author of the Twisted series
show more

Rating details

136 ratings
3.37 out of 5 stars
5 29% (40)
4 24% (32)
3 18% (25)
2 12% (16)
1 17% (23)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X