Introducing Aunt Dimity, Paranormal Detective

Introducing Aunt Dimity, Paranormal Detective : The First Two Books in the Beloved Series

4.06 (305 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$15.00

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks


An irresistible introduction to everyone's favorite cozy mystery series
Over the course of fourteen successful books, Nancy Atherton's Aunt Dimity series has become enormously popular. Now, with the first two mysteries in one volume, "Introducing Aunt Dimity, Paranormal Detective" makes it easy to get a taste of the ghostly sleuth's delightful debut. In "Aunt Dimity's Death," Aunt Dimity's American niece, Lori Shepherd, had long thought her mother's childhood tales of Aunt Dimity were merely comforting bedtime stories. But when a pair of lawyers informs her that her mysterious aunt has just died and made the down-on-her-luck Lori a rich woman, she finds a reason to believe. "Aunt Dimity and the Duke" finds the benevolent spirit helping Emma Porter?forty, fat, and frumpy?tame a Duke's overgrown garden and discover romance along the way. These two tales continue to enchant Atherton's devoted fans and, packaged together, are sure to attract even more new readers to the series.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 450 pages
  • 128 x 194 x 26mm | 322.05g
  • Penguin USA
  • New York, NY, United States
  • English
  • 0143116061
  • 9780143116066
  • 578,768

Review quote

Praise for Nancy Atherton and the Aunt Dimity series

"Atherton smoothly blends history, village life, and the otherworldly."—Publishers Weekly

"Every scene is superbly crafted to perfection. Even if you have not read all the books in this series, I have not, you can enjoy and immerse yourself in this cozy mystery.” —Open Book Society

"I love the graceful style... the sense of tight-knit community, characters who aren’t afraid to be themselves, and, the unique paranormal element...I only wish I had learned about this series earlier." —Gotta Write Network

"In the realm of the cozy mystery, there are few series that can hold a candle to Atherton's Aunt Dimity series." —
"Atherton is a superb writer who brings a lot of charm and wit to her story." —Suspense Magazine

"Always a charming read, the Aunt Dimity series is just right for when life gets too hectic and you need to slow down a bit." —Deadly Pleasures Magazine

"Let Nancy Atherton and Aunt Dimity remind you of the reason you got hooked on books in the first place. I promise you will be scouring bookstores for more of the series after you give it a taste." —
show more

About Nancy Atherton

Nancy Atherton is the author of six Aunt Dimity novels: "Aunt Dimity s Death," "Aunt Dimity and the Duke," "Aunt Dimity s Good Deed," "Aunt Dimity Digs In," "Aunt Dimity s Christmas," and "Aunt Dimity Beats the Devil" (all available from Penguin). She lives next to a cornfield in central Illinois."
show more

Rating details

305 ratings
4.06 out of 5 stars
5 39% (119)
4 37% (112)
3 17% (52)
2 6% (18)
1 1% (4)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X