Into the Dying Light

Into the Dying Light

4.25 (672 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 8-13 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

In Into the Dying Light, the jaw-dropping conclusion to the Age of Darkness trilogy, hearts will shatter, cities will fall, and a god will rise.

A successful ending to a brilliant trilogy about human hope and connection. --Kirkus Reviews, starred review and Best Book of the Month

Solidifies Katy Rose Pool's status as one of the best fantasy writers of the 21st century.
--Popsugar on As the Shadow Rises

Following the destruction of the City of Mercy, an ancient god has been resurrected and sealed inside Beru's body. Both are at the mercy of the Prophet Pallas, who wields the god's powers to subjugate the Six Prophetic Cities. But every day, the god grows stronger, threatening to break free and sow untold destruction.

Meanwhile, far away from Pallas Athos, Anton learns to harness his full powers as a Prophet. Armed with the truth about how the original Prophets killed the god, Anton leads Jude, Hassan, and Ephyra on a desperate quest to the edge of the world. With time running out, the group's tenuous alliance is beset by mounting danger, tumultuous romance, and most of all by a secret that Anton is hiding: a way to destroy the god at the price of an unbearable sacrifice. But the cost of keeping that secret might be their lives--and the lives of everyone in the Six Prophetic Cities.

The Age of Darkness trilogy is perfect for fans of Throne of Glass, Children of Blood and Bone, and An Ember in the Ashes.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 512 pages
  • 157 x 231 x 43mm | 680g
  • New York
  • English
  • 1250211794
  • 9781250211798
  • 156,990

Review quote

A Kirkus Best Book of the Month!

* A successful ending to a brilliant trilogy about human hope and connection . . . set in a diverse world that celebrates and affirms all kinds of love. --Kirkus Reviews, starred review

Signature twists and last-minute turnarounds that make lifelong fans of Katy's work. --The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books (BCCB)

Praise for As the Shadow Rises

* Mind-blowing twists, budding love, and terrible betrayals feature in this...study of power, agency, and identity. --Kirkus Reviews, starred review for As the Shadow Rises

Nailbiting plot twists. --The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books (BCCB)

Praise for There Will Come a Darkness

A Morris Award Finalist!
FOUR STARRED reviews!
A Tor.com, Kirkus, and Indigo Best Book of the Year!

"A can't miss debut from an exciting new talent." -- New York Time bestselling author Kiersten White

* A well-crafted, surprising, and gripping start to a new trilogy. --Kirkus Reviews, starred review for There Will Come a Darkness

* Masterful . . . full of genuinely surprising and interesting twists that will have readers anxious to get to the last page. -- --The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books (BCCB), starred review

"I dare you not to fall madly in love with the cast of characters." --New York Times bestselling author Laura Sebastian

You get the feeling Katy Rose Pool's plot is always seven steps ahead of you. You'll want to catch up as quickly as possible. --Refinery 29

* High stakes, abundant action, and realistic romances. --Publishers Weekly, starred review

* Set apart by its immersive worldbuilding and compelling narrators. --Shelf Awareness, starred review

Explosive. --New York Times bestselling author Sara Holland
show more

About Katy Rose Pool

Katy Rose Pool, author of the Age of Darkness trilogy, was born and raised in Los Angeles, California. After graduating from UC Berkeley with a degree in history, Katy spent a few years building websites by day and dreaming up prophecies by night. Currently, she resides in the San Francisco Bay Area, where she can be found eating breakfast sandwiches, rooting for the Golden State Warriors, and reading books that set her on fire
show more

Rating details

672 ratings
4.25 out of 5 stars
5 45% (304)
4 38% (256)
3 13% (90)
2 3% (18)
1 1% (4)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X