Instant Karma

Instant Karma

3.77 (14,533 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 8-11 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

In New York Times bestselling author Marissa Meyer's young adult contemporary romance, a girl is suddenly gifted with the ability to cast instant karma on those around her - both good and bad.

Chronic overachiever Prudence Barnett is always quick to cast judgment on the lazy, rude, and arrogant residents of her coastal town. Her dreams of karmic justice are fulfilled when, after a night out with her friends, she wakes up with the sudden ability to cast instant karma on those around her.

Pru giddily makes use of the power, punishing everyone from public vandals to mean gossips, but there is one person on whom her powers consistently backfire: Quint Erickson, her slacker of a lab partner. Quint is annoyingly cute and impressively noble, especially when it comes to his work with the rescue center for local sea animals.

When Pru resigns herself to working at the rescue center for extra credit, she begins to uncover truths about baby otters, environmental upheaval, and romantic crossed signals--not necessarily in that order. Her newfound karmic insights reveal how thin the line is between virtue and vanity, generosity and greed . . . love and hate... and fate.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 400 pages
  • 165 x 239 x 30mm | 590g
  • New York
  • English
  • 1250618819
  • 9781250618818
  • 299,986

Review quote

New York Times Bestseller!

#1 Indie Bestseller!

Ultimately, Marissa Meyer's Instant Karma is a delightful book that will have you longing for the beach...Quint and Pru's relationship is a fun, quirky enemies-to-love story that definitely leaves the reader satisfied. --National Public Radio (NPR)

The story's heart makes it a romantic tale well worth reading, and the inclusion of marine life rescue centers is an added bonus. Perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell, Maurene Goo, or Meg Cabot.--Booklist
show more

About Marissa Meyer

Marissa Meyer is the #1 New York Times-bestselling author of the Renegades Trilogy, The Lunar Chronicles series, the Wires and Nerve graphic novels, and The Lunar Chronicles Coloring Book. Her first standalone novel, Heartless, was also a #1 New York Times bestseller. Marissa created and hosts a podcast called The Happy Writer. She lives in Tacoma, Washington, with her husband and their two daughters.
show more

Rating details

14,533 ratings
3.77 out of 5 stars
5 23% (3,379)
4 40% (5,853)
3 28% (4,088)
2 7% (968)
1 2% (245)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X