Insignia

Insignia

4.15 (12,882 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author)  , Other 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

The earth is in the middle of WWIII in Insignia, the first entry in S. J. Kincaid's fast-paced sci-fi adventure trilogy perfect for fans of Ender's Game.The planet's natural resources are almost gone, and war is being fought to control the assets of the solar system. The enemy is winning. The salvation may be Tom Raines. Tom doesn't seem like a hero. He's a short fourteen-year-old with bad skin. But he has the virtual-reality gaming skills that make him a phenom behind the controls of the battle drones.As a new member of the Intrasolar Forces, Tom's life completely changes. Suddenly, he's someone important. He has new opportunities, friends, and a shot at having a girlfriend. But there's a price to pay.
show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Paperback | 439 pages
  • 145 x 206 x 33mm | 386g
  • Barcelona, Spain
  • Spanish
  • 9876126687
  • 9789876126687
  • 2,273,875

Rating details

12,882 ratings
4.15 out of 5 stars
5 43% (5,559)
4 36% (4,646)
3 15% (1,960)
2 4% (487)
1 2% (230)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X