The Inside of out

The Inside of out

3.66 (767 ratings by Goodreads)
Narrator  , By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 11 business days


When will my order arrive?

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 16-19 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

For fans of Stephanie Perkins, Meg Cabot, and Glee comes a hilarious, romantic, whip smart young adult novel about your best friend finding love before you do, and the lines you'll cross to stay part of her life.

When her best friend Hannah comes out the day before junior year, Daisy is all set to let her ally flag fly. Before you can spell LGBTQIA, she's leading the charge to end their school's antiquated ban on same-sex dates at dances--starting with homecoming. And if people assume Daisy herself is gay? Meh, so what. It's all for Hannah, right? It's all for the cause. What Daisy doesn't expect is for "the cause" to blow up--thanks to Adam, the cute college journalist whose interview with Daisy for his college newspaper goes viral, catching fire in the national media. With the story spinning out of control, protesters gathering, Hannah left in the dust of Daisy's good intentions, and Daisy's attraction to Adam practically written in lights, Daisy finds herself caught between her bold plans, her bad decisions, and her big fat mouth.

A Clueless or Emma for the modern age, this is a breezy, charming, incisive tale of growing up, getting wise, and realizing every story needs a hero--sometimes it's just not you.
show more

Product details

  • CD-Audio
  • 140 x 165 x 32mm | 245g
  • BRILLIANCE AUDIO
  • Grand Haven, United States
  • English
  • Unabridged
  • Unabridged
  • 1522637974
  • 9781522637974

Rating details

767 ratings
3.66 out of 5 stars
5 26% (196)
4 33% (252)
3 29% (223)
2 7% (56)
1 5% (40)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X