The Inbetween Days

The Inbetween Days

4.07 (558 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas Expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas

Description

From the author of Something Like Happy comes an uplifting and emotionally compelling novel about a woman in a coma fighting for a second chance at life, love and happiness.Rosie Cooke is "in between." In between consciousness and oblivion. Life and death. And though some say that when you're near death your entire life flashes before your eyes, Rosie can't remember anything at all--not even how she ended up in a coma. At least not at first.Then something strange starts to happen. Rosie finds herself revisiting scattered moments from her past: a beach vacation, a play rehearsal, the day her brother was born. But why these memories? And what do they mean?As each piece of the puzzle comes into focus, Rosie struggles to face the picture of her life that forms. But with every look backward comes a glimpse of what might be: A relationship with her sister. The opportunity to pursue her passion. A second chance at love. And Rosie just might discover that she has much to live for.With bighearted emotion and comic sensibility, The Inbetween Days is a life-affirming novel about the little choices that determine our fate and our ever-enduring hope for the future.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 533 pages
  • 147 x 221 x 36mm | 862g
  • English
  • Large type / large print
  • Large type / large print edition
  • 1432864564
  • 9781432864569
  • 991,927

Review quote

"The Inbetween Days is a poignant reminder to appreciate all of life's moments-big, small, joyous, challenging. A lovely, thoughtful and hard-to-put-down novel for readers enchanted by second-chance stories full of heart!" -Karma Brown, bestselling author of The Life Lucy Knew"Well developed with awe-inspiring prose, The Inbetween Days presents reflections on anguish and absolution while offering a poignant and uplifting perspective."-New York Journal of BooksPraise for Something Like Happy"A special book that will make you laugh through your tears with its heartfelt take on happiness and friendship."-Amy E. Reichert, author of The Coincidence of Coconut Cake"Filled with beautiful life lessons of love, loss, friendship, and forgiveness, Something Like Happy is a perfect feel-good read. A warm, funny, thoughtful novel packed with heart and charged with emotion."-Lori Nelson Spielman, #1 international bestselling author of The Life List"Delightful page-turning awaits readers.... Polly is a wonderful character with a positively infectious attitude-memorable and magnetic, with a healthy dose of gallows humor. Joy shines through the tears, as this novel is a life lesson that should not be ignored." -Publishers Weekly"Something like Happy is inspiration in a bottle. Author Woods uses her novel-inspired by a social-media hashtag-to explore the exhilaration of new friendship, the power of loss, and the evergreen tendrils of hope." -Booklist"Inspired by the '100 Happy Days' challenge, Woods presents a hilariously uplifting and heartwarming story of hope in the midst of despair....This is an enjoyable read that needs to be spread far and wide."-Bookpage"Woods is a great option for fans of Graeme Simsion, Gabrielle Zevin and Marian Keyes."-Library Journal"Heartfelt and charming."-Kirkus Reviews
show more

Rating details

558 ratings
4.07 out of 5 stars
5 36% (202)
4 40% (221)
3 20% (113)
2 3% (18)
1 1% (4)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X