Impostor's Lure
8%
off

Impostor's Lure

3.96 (720 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Master of suspense and New York Times bestselling author Carla Neggers delivers an exhilarating page-turner where the disappearance of a federal prosecutor launches the latest high-stakes case for FBI agents Emma Sharpe and Colin Donovan.Newlyweds Emma and Colin are suspicious when prosecutor Tamara McDermott is a no-show at a Boston dinner party. Matt Yankowski, head of HIT, Emma and Colin's small, elite Boston-based team, is a friend of Tamara's, and he needs them to find her.In London, a woman who was supposed to meet Emma's art-detective grandfather to talk about forgeries is discovered near death. Her husband, who stayed behind in Boston, has vanished. The couple's connection to Tamara adds to the puzzle.As the search for Tamara intensifies, a seemingly unrelated murder leads Emma, Colin and HIT deep into a maze of misdirection created by a clever, lethal criminal who stays one step ahead of them.As Emma draws on her expertise in art crimes and Colin on his experience as a deep-cover agent, the investigation takes a devastating turn that tests the strengths of their families and friendships as well as their FBI colleagues as never before.Impostor's Lure is full of clever twists that will keep readers guessing right to the stunning conclusion!
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 320 pages
  • 163 x 235 x 33mm | 472g
  • English
  • Original ed.
  • 0778359972
  • 9780778359975
  • 1,343,896

Review quote

"Carla Neggers has long excelled at forging neo-gothic, brooding tales rich in setting and atmosphere. With Thief's Mark, though, she ups the ante in fashioning a crime thriller of rare depth and complexity." --Providence JournalAn "intense, edge-of-your-seat whirlwind." -Booklist on Liar's Key"Insanely sensational....engaging, complex, unforgettable."-RT Book Reviews, a September Top Pick!, on Liar's KeyA "suspenseful, fast-moving thriller with plot twists and excitement to the delightful conclusion." -Reader to Reader, on Liar's Key"A richly atmospheric, beautifully drawn tale with echoes of Daniel Silva and even Dan Brown." -Providence Journal on Liar's Key"Well-plotted, intriguing and set mostly in the lushly described Irish countryside, the novel is smart and satisfying." -Kirkus Reviews on Declan's Cross"Neggers delivers another spellbinding, chilling, complex page-turner... Her characters will awe readers and the 'ah-ha' moment is priceless." -RT Book Reviews, Top Pick, on Harbor Island"Saint's Gate...is a fast-paced, action-packed tale of romantic suspense that will appeal to fans of Lisa Jackson and Lisa Gardner." -Library Journal"The unforgettable characters make Neggers' story extraordinarily memorable." -RT Book Reviews, Top Pick, on Keeper's Reach
show more

Rating details

720 ratings
3.96 out of 5 stars
5 37% (263)
4 35% (254)
3 18% (132)
2 8% (55)
1 2% (16)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X