I'm Travelling Alone
11%
off

I'm Travelling Alone : (Munch and Kruger Book 1)

4.02 (5,913 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

A SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER A RICHARD & JUDY BOOK CLUB PICK FOR SPRING 2017 When the body of a young girl is found hanging from a tree, the only clue the police have is an airline tag around her neck. It reads `I'm travelling alone'. In response, police investigator Holger Munch is immediately charged with assembling a special homicide unit. But to complete the team, he must track down his former partner, Mia Kruger - a brilliant but troubled detective - who has retreated to a solitary island with plans to kill herself. Reviewing the file, Mia finds something new - a thin line carved into the dead girl's fingernail: the number 1. She knows that this is only the beginning. To save other children from the same fate, she must find a way to cast aside her own demons and stop this murderer from becoming a serial killer. PRAISE FOR I'M TRAVELLING ALONE: 'Terrific . . . Intelligent and gripping . . . May well propel [Bjork] to deserved international fame.' The Times 'This is a simply terrific debut. The characters are completely believable, the plot is scalpel sharp and, as the hunt escalates, it will frighten the wits out of you in an utterly brilliant way.' Sunday Mirror `Tense, thrilling and genuinely scary.' Heat `Perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo's Harry Hole series and Danish crime drama The Bridge.' Crime Scene Magazine 'Samuel Bjork's formidable I'm Travelling Alone is despatched with real elan . . . Mia's confrontation with both her own demons and a very human one is mesmerising fare.' Independent `The latest Norwegian crime-writing sensation.' Sunday Timesshow more

Product details

  • Paperback | 528 pages
  • 127 x 198 x 33mm | 357g
  • Transworld Publishers Ltd
  • Corgi Books
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0552170909
  • 9780552170901
  • 14,421

About Samuel Bjork

Samuel Bjork is the pen name of Norwegian novelist, playwright and singer/songwriter Frode Sander Oien. The Owl Always Hunts At Night is the second in his Munch and Kruger series, I'm Travelling Alone was the first. Both have been bestsellers across Scandinavia and the rest of Europe.show more

Review quote

"Terrific . . . Intelligent and gripping . . . May well propel [Bjork] to deserved international fame" * The Times * "Samuel Bjork's formidable I'm Travelling Alone is despatched with real elan . . . Mia's confrontation with both her own demons and a very human one is mesmerising fare" * Independent * "A compelling novel, with plenty of intrigue and some splendid action sequences" * Guardian * "Perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo's Harry Hole series and Danish crime drama The Bridge " * Crime Scene * "Tense, thrilling and genuinely scary *****" * Heat * "A tense and smartly constructed narrative" * Wall Street Journal * "The story is exciting, the setting cleverly evoked, the translation excellent . . . Welcome to a new voice." * Literary Review *show more

Review Text

"A tense and smartly constructed narrative"show more

Rating details

5,913 ratings
4.02 out of 5 stars
5 32% (1,882)
4 44% (2,598)
3 20% (1,161)
2 4% (226)
1 1% (46)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X