I'm Not Your Manic Pixie Dream Girl
24%
off

I'm Not Your Manic Pixie Dream Girl

3.4 (582 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

From acclaimed author Gretchen McNeil comes her first realistic contemporary romance--perfect for fans of Kody Keplinger's The Duff and Morgan Matson's Since You've Been Gone. Beatrice Maria Estrella Giovannini has life all figured out. She's starting senior year at the top of her class, she's a shoo-in for a scholarship to M.I.T., and she's got a new boyfriend she's crazy about. The only problem: All through high school Bea and her best friends Spencer and Gabe have been the targets of horrific bullying. So Bea uses her math skills to come up with The Formula, a 100% mathematically guaranteed path to social happiness in high school. Now Gabe is on his way to becoming Student Body President, and Spencer is finally getting his art noticed. But when her boyfriend Jesse dumps her for Toile, the quirky new girl at school, Bea realizes it's time to use The Formula for herself. She'll be reinvented as the eccentric and lovable Trixie--a quintessential manic pixie dream girl--in order to win Jesse back and beat new-girl Toile at her own game. Unfortunately, being a manic pixie dream girl isn't all it's cracked up to be, and "Trixie" is causing unexpected consequences for her friends. As The Formula begins to break down, can Bea find a way to reclaim her true identity and fix everything she's messed up? Or will the casualties of her manic pixie experiment go far deeper than she could possibly imagine?show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Hardback | 343 pages
  • 147 x 211 x 33mm | 408g
  • Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
  • United States
  • English
  • 0062409115
  • 9780062409119
  • 323,420

Review quote

Praise for POSSESS: "With demons, secrets, and a butt-kicking heroine, POSSESS is a whole lotta dark and twisted fun!"--Kimberly Derting, author of the Body Finder seriesshow more

Rating details

582 ratings
3.4 out of 5 stars
5 15% (88)
4 32% (186)
3 37% (213)
2 11% (66)
1 5% (29)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X