I'll Love You from Afar

I'll Love You from Afar

3.89 (36 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author)  , Illustrated by 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 10-13 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

An imaginative girl shares some of the wonderful ways she can still show her love to friends and family far, far away. This moving, hopeful picture book is perfect for fans of While We Can't Hug and Outside, Inside.

Inspired by the universal feelings of loss and loneliness that came when the pandemic forced people to stay inside and far apart, Racha Mourtada wrote a reassuring poem about connection and the endurance of love that will appeal to readers of all ages. This gorgeous picture book is a tribute to all the hugs and moments we haven't been able to share with each other.

In tender and lyrical rhyming text perfect for reading aloud intimately or in a group, the little girl thinks of creative and wondrous ways to support and reach her loved ones from afar. Positive and encouraging, these ideas will make any reader feel more hopeful about the future.

With an adorable cast of kids from all around the world, I'll Love You from Afar is a universal message about how we can express love for one another.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 32 pages
  • 257 x 257 x 10mm | 399g
  • English
  • Illustrations, unspecified
  • 0063138883
  • 9780063138889
  • 1,614,732

Review quote

"Ideal for those inevitable times when friends and loved ones are far away. This rhyming text sends an optimistic message of patient and enduring love. Befitting the universal theme, different children and situations are depicted with each stanza. -- Kirkus Reviews
show more

Rating details

36 ratings
3.89 out of 5 stars
5 19% (7)
4 56% (20)
3 19% (7)
2 6% (2)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X