If You, Then Me

If You, Then Me

3.58 (279 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 8-13 business days.


Not ordering to Chile? Click here.

Description

A warm and funny teen coming of age story set in Silicon Valley from Asian American author Yvonne Woon about the questions we all ask when making mistakes in life and in love, perfect for fans of Emergency Contact and When Dimple Met Rishi.

What would you ask your future self? First question: What does it feel like to kiss someone?

Xia is stuck in a lonely, boring loop. Her only escapes are Wiser, an artificial intelligence app she designed to answer questions as her future self, and a mysterious online crush she knows only as ObjectPermanence.

Until one day Xia enrolls at the Foundry, an app incubator for tech prodigies in Silicon Valley, and suddenly anything is possible. Flirting with Mast, a classmate also working on AI, leads to a date. Speaking up generates a vindictive nemesis intent on publicly humiliating her. And running into Mitzy Erst, Foundry alumna and Xia's idol, could give Xia all the answers.

And then Xia receives a shocking message from ObjectPermanence. He is at the Foundry, too. Xia is torn between Mast and ObjectPermanence--just as Mitzy pushes her towards a shiny new future. Xia doesn't have to ask Wiser to know: The right choice could transform her into the future self of her dreams, but the wrong one could destroy her.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 416 pages
  • 146 x 216 x 32mm | 454g
  • English
  • 0063008645
  • 9780063008649
  • 1,608,533

Review quote

If You, Then Me by Yvonne Woon: Xia is a technical prodigy bored of her everyday life. That is, until she finds an app incubator in Silicon Valley and quickly realizes the world has so much to offer. Dive into this coming-of-age rom-com from teen author Yvonne Woon.--Parade
show more

Rating details

279 ratings
3.58 out of 5 stars
5 19% (52)
4 38% (105)
3 29% (81)
2 13% (36)
1 2% (5)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X