If You Knew Her
32%
off

If You Knew Her : The perfect life or the perfect lie?

4.08 (207 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

'A stunning example of psychological suspense' Clare Mackintosh, Sunday Times bestselling author of I SEE YOU******THE PERFECT LIFE . . . OR THE PERFECT LIE?Cassie had it all - the fairytale wedding, the stunning home, the perfect husband. But when she arrives on the intensive care ward at St Catherine's hospital in a coma, it soon becomes clear that she has a secret; a secret that changes everything.Alice, the chief nurse on the ward, begins to feel a connection with Cassie and can't help but wonder if things are not quite as they seem.Frank, another patient, can hear and see everything around him but cannot communicate. He understands that Cassie's life is in danger and only he holds the truth, which no one can know and he cannot tell . . . A gripping and emotional story about a young woman fighting to survive and the shocking secret that could destroy her. If you like Clare Mackintosh, Caz Frear, Jane Corry, Adele Parks, Laura Marshall, Amanda Prowse or Louise Jensen then you will be hooked by this psychological thriller. ******Readers are gripped by IF YOU KNEW HER . . .'A delicious thriller of a book' Goodreads Reviewer'Brilliant and cleverly crafted' Jane Corry, Sunday Times bestselling author of My Husband's Wife'An addictive read . . . I couldn't turn the pages fast enough!' The Chloe Douglas Blog'A stunning example of psychological suspense' Clare Mackintosh, Sunday Times number one bestseller of I See You and I Let You Go'A wonderfully insidious build-up of tension' Guardian'I had a hard time putting this book down' Goodreads Reviewer'A stand-out debut that's utterly gripping' Amazon Reviewer'Very clever, intricately woven plot that twists and turns' Amazon Reviewershow more

Product details

  • Paperback | 384 pages
  • 164 x 204 x 26mm | 265g
  • Little, Brown Book Group
  • Sphere
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1408706806
  • 9781408706800
  • 93,167

Review quote

A wonderfully insidious build-up of tension * Guardian * Such a brilliant and cleverly crafted idea. A novel which will make you wonder what others are really thinking . . . * Jane Corry, author of My Husband's Wife * Praise for IF YOU KNEW HER by Emily Elgar, the gripping, emotional novel about a young woman fighting to survive and the shocking secret that could destroy her - perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh and Caz Frear:Emotionally charged and tautly plotted, Emily Elgar's debut is a stunning example of psychological suspense * Clare Mackintosh, Sunday Times bestselling author of I Let You Go and I See You *show more

About Emily Elgar

Originally from the Cotswolds, Emily Elgar studied at Edinburgh University and went on to complete the novel writing course at the Faber Academy in 2014. She currently lives in East Sussex with her husband and If You Knew Her is her first novel.show more

Review Text

Praise for IF YOU KNEW HER by Emily Elgar, the gripping, emotional novel about a young woman fighting to survive and the shocking secret that could destroy her - perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh and Caz Frear: Emotionally charged and tautly plotted, Emily Elgar's debut is a stunning example of psychological suspense Clare Mackintosh, Sunday Times bestselling author of I Let You Go and I See Youshow more

Rating details

207 ratings
4.08 out of 5 stars
5 36% (74)
4 42% (86)
3 18% (38)
2 4% (8)
1 0% (1)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X