If You Knew Her

If You Knew Her : The perfect life or the perfect lie?

3.84 (5,174 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$10.25

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

'A stunning example of psychological suspense' Clare Mackintosh, Sunday Times bestselling author of I SEE YOU******

THE PERFECT LIFE . . . OR THE PERFECT LIE?

Cassie had it all - the fairytale wedding, the stunning home, the perfect husband. But when she arrives on the intensive care ward at St Catherine's hospital in a coma, it soon becomes clear that she has a secret; a secret that changes everything.

Alice, the chief nurse on the ward, begins to feel a connection with Cassie and can't help but wonder if things are not quite as they seem.

Frank, another patient, can hear and see everything around him but cannot communicate. He understands that Cassie's life is in danger and only he holds the truth, which no one can know and he cannot tell . . .



A gripping and emotional story about a young woman fighting to survive and the shocking secret that could destroy her. If you like Clare Mackintosh, Caz Frear, Jane Corry, Adele Parks, Laura Marshall, Amanda Prowse or Louise Jensen then you will be hooked by this psychological thriller. ******

Readers are gripped by IF YOU KNEW HER . . .

'A delicious thriller of a book' Goodreads Reviewer

'Brilliant and cleverly crafted' Jane Corry, Sunday Times bestselling author of My Husband's Wife

'An addictive read . . . I couldn't turn the pages fast enough!' The Chloe Douglas Blog

'A stunning example of psychological suspense' Clare Mackintosh, Sunday Times number one bestseller of I See You and I Let You Go

'A wonderfully insidious build-up of tension' Guardian

'I had a hard time putting this book down' Goodreads Reviewer

'A stand-out debut that's utterly gripping' Amazon Reviewer

'Very clever, intricately woven plot that twists and turns' Amazon Reviewer
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 384 pages
  • 164 x 204 x 26mm | 265g
  • Sphere
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1408706806
  • 9781408706800
  • 2,164

Review Text

Praise for IF YOU KNEW HER by Emily Elgar, the gripping, emotional novel about a young woman fighting to survive and the shocking secret that could destroy her - perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh and Caz Frear:

Emotionally charged and tautly plotted, Emily Elgar's debut is a stunning example of psychological suspense
Clare Mackintosh, Sunday Times bestselling author of I Let You Go and I See You
show more

Review quote

A wonderfully insidious build-up of tension * Guardian * Such a brilliant and cleverly crafted idea. A novel which will make you wonder what others are really thinking . . . * Jane Corry, author of My Husband's Wife * Praise for IF YOU KNEW HER by Emily Elgar, the gripping, emotional novel about a young woman fighting to survive and the shocking secret that could destroy her - perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh and Caz Frear:

Emotionally charged and tautly plotted, Emily Elgar's debut is a stunning example of psychological suspense * Clare Mackintosh, Sunday Times bestselling author of I Let You Go and I See You *
show more

About Emily Elgar

Originally from the Cotswolds, Emily Elgar studied at Edinburgh University and went on to complete the novel writing course at the Faber Academy in 2014. She currently lives in East Sussex with her family.
show more

Rating details

5,174 ratings
3.84 out of 5 stars
5 23% (1,201)
4 45% (2,326)
3 26% (1,359)
2 5% (238)
1 1% (50)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X