If Birds Fly Back
24%
off

If Birds Fly Back

3.98 (307 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

A sparkling debut about love, family, and the mysteries of the universe, perfect for fans of Jandy Nelson and Nicola Yoon. Linny has kept a journal of famous disappearances ever since her sister Grace ran away in the middle of the night. Sebastian is an aspiring astrophysicist with a working theory for everything--but the one thing he can't figure out is the identity of his birth father. They haven't met--yet--but Linny and Sebastian have one thing in common: an obsession with famous novelist and filmmaker Alvaro Herrera, who who went missing three years ago and has just reappeared. As their lives converge around the mystery of Alvaro, they begin to uncover the answers they've been looking for. With humor and heart, debut author Carlie Sorosiak weaves a story of searching for those who leave--and loving those who stay. "If Birds Fly Back feels like that last hazy, sun-drenched summer of high school, when you know you'll need to find your place in the world, but you're busy laughing and falling in love under starlit skies. It's the rarest author who can pull off laugh-out-loud hilarious, profound, and breathlessly romantic, all in the most sparkling prose. That shortlist includes Rainbow Rowell, Nicola Yoon, and now, Carlie Sorosiak."--Jeff Zentner, acclaimed author of The Serpent King and Goodbye Daysshow more

Product details

  • Hardback | 432 pages
  • 147 x 216 x 36mm | 499g
  • Harper Teen
  • English
  • 0062563963
  • 9780062563965
  • 1,454,388

Review quote

"An engrossing combination of romance and self-discovery."--Publishers Weeklyshow more

Rating details

307 ratings
3.98 out of 5 stars
5 34% (105)
4 38% (118)
3 21% (63)
2 5% (15)
1 2% (6)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X