Ideology and Superstructure
19%
off

Ideology and Superstructure

4 (11 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author)  , Introduction by  , Translated by 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

First published in Danzig 1936 this book was written when Marxism existed almost entirely in its Stalinist form. Jakubowski aims to reintroduce the centrality of Hegelian dialectic into Marx's method and to elaborate the concept of praxis. He intends to provide the missing link in the development of Marxist thought at a time when Marxist theory existed almost entirely in its Stalinist form. The core of the book is an analysis of base and superstructure partially rooted in the tradition of Lukacs and Korsch and "humanist" Marxism.show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 164 pages
  • 132 x 212 x 14mm | 222.26g
  • PLUTO PRESS
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • New edition
  • New edition
  • black & white illustrations
  • 0745303897
  • 9780745303895
  • 1,545,943

About Franz Jakubowski

Sinisa Malesevic is lecturer in the Department of Political Science and Sociology, NUI, Galway. He is author of Ideology, Legitimacy and the New State (Frank Cass, 2002), editor of Culture in Central and Eastern Europe: Institutional and Value Changes (IMO, 1997) and co-editor of Ideology after Poststructuralism (Pluto 2002).Iain MacKenzie is a Lecturer in Politics at The Queen's University of Belfast. He is author of articles on Deleuze and Guattari and co-author of Contemporary Social and Political Theory: An Introduction (OUP, 1999).show more

Rating details

11 ratings
4 out of 5 stars
5 36% (4)
4 36% (4)
3 18% (2)
2 9% (1)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X