Ian McKeever

Ian McKeever : Four Quartets - Paintings 2001-2007

By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 10 business days
When will my order arrive?


"Ian McKeever: Four Quartets" unites all 16 monumental paintings which constitute the "Four Quartets" series for the first time. Created over six years between 2001 and 2007, the paintings are a summation of the artist's work during this period. The publication features all 16 paintings and related gouaches on paper, and also includes installation photographs of the paintings' first complete presentation at the Morat-Institut, Freiburg. The accompanying essay by curator Martin Caiger-Smith explores the paintings' parallels with TS Eliot's cycle of poems "Four Quartets". It includes a chronology by Judy Adam.show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 96 pages
  • 251.46 x 274.32 x 20.32mm | 703.06g
  • Buchhandlung Walther Konig GmbH & Co. KG. Abt. Verlag
  • Cologne, Germany
  • English
  • Bilingual edition
  • Bilingual
  • 42 colour illustrations
  • 386560269X
  • 9783865602695
  • 2,653,814