I Wanna Be Where You Are
10%
off

I Wanna Be Where You Are

4.82 (17 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available soon, pre-order now.
When will my order arrive?

139 days to go
Pre-order Add to wishlist

Description

"In a world where it's easy to lose faith in love, I WANNA BE WHERE YOU ARE is a brilliant burst of light. A dazzling debut." -- Nic Stone, New York Times bestselling author of Dear Martin and Odd One Out

When Chloe Pierce's mom forbids her to apply for a spot at the dance conservatory of her dreams, she devises a secret plan to drive two hundred miles to the nearest audition. But Chloe hits her first speed bump when her annoying neighbor Eli insists upon hitching a ride, threatening to tell Chloe's mom if she leaves him and his smelly dog, Geezer, behind. So now Chloe's chasing her ballet dreams down the east coast--two unwanted (but kinda cute) passengers in her car, butterflies in her stomach, and a really dope playlist on repeat.

Filled with roadside hijinks, heart-stirring romance, and a few broken rules, I Wanna Be Where You Are is a YA debut perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Sandhya Menon.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 272 pages
  • 137 x 210mm
  • New York
  • English
  • 1250294886
  • 9781250294883

About Kristina Forest

Kristina Forest earned her MFA in Creative Writing at The New School and lives in Brooklyn, New York with two huge bookshelves. I Wanna Be Where You Are is her first novel. You can follow her on Twitter.
show more

Rating details

17 ratings
4.82 out of 5 stars
5 88% (15)
4 6% (1)
3 6% (1)
2 0% (0)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X