I See You
29%
off

I See You

3.89 (22,973 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Not expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas Not expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas

Description

"[A] well-told suspense story...refreshingly realistic."--The New York Times Book Review "Danger feels real in the brilliant I See You...Mackintosh seems destined to do important work for many years to come."--The Washington Post "Mackintosh allots her characters the perfect amount of back story, allowing them to carry their own weight throughout the investigation. She also casts enough extras to keep readers guessing who could be behind these attacks...readers may find themselves wanting to reread this one."--Associated Press "[A] deliciously creepy tale of urban paranoia."--Ruth Ware, New York Times bestselling author of The Woman in Cabin 10 The author of the New York Times bestseller I Let You Go propels readers into a dark and claustrophobic thriller, in which a normal, everyday woman becomes trapped in the confines of her normal, everyday world... Every morning and evening, Zoe Walker takes the same route to the train station, waits at a certain place on the platform, finds her favorite spot in the car, never suspecting that someone is watching her... It all starts with a classified ad. During her commute home one night, while glancing through her local paper, Zoe sees her own face staring back at her; a grainy photo along with a phone number and a listing for a website called FindTheOne.com. Other women begin appearing in the same ad, a different one every day, and Zoe realizes they've become the victims of increasingly violent crimes--including murder. With the help of a determined cop, she uncovers the ad's twisted purpose...A discovery that turns her paranoia into full-blown panic. Zoe is sure that someone close to her has set her up as the next target. And now that man on the train--the one smiling at Zoe from across the car--could be more than just a friendly stranger. He could be someone who has deliberately chosen her and is ready to make his next move...show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 372 pages
  • 145 x 246 x 33mm | 544g
  • Berkley Books
  • English
  • 1101988290
  • 9781101988299

Review quote

[A] deliciously creepy tale of urban paranoia. Ruth Ware, New York Times bestselling author of The Woman in Cabin 10 Wonderfully sinister. Had me looking over my shoulder. Fiona Barton, New York Times bestselling author of The Widow A brilliant second novel by one of Britain s most exciting newcomers. Jeffrey Archer, #1 New York Times bestselling author of This Was a Man Praise for I Let You Go Chilling, compelling, and compassionate, I Let You Go is a finely crafted novel with a killer twist. Paula Hawkins, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Girl on the Train Astonishingly good. Lee Child, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Make Me The big plot twist in Clare Mackintosh s first novel, I Let You Go, is genuinely shocking. The jolts that follow, right up until the last page, are pretty good too...[A] cunning psychological thriller. Marilyn Stasio, The New York Times Book Review An intense psychological thriller...[that] revels in surprises and twists...Outstanding. The Associated Press The kind of book that sticks in the reader s mind well after the final sentence. Kirkus Reviews (starred review) [A] good match for fans of Sophie Hannah and Erin Kelly. Library Journal (starred review) "show more

About Clare Mackintosh

Clare Mackintosh is an award-winning New York Times and international bestselling author. She spent twelve years on the police force in England and has written for the Guardian, Good Housekeeping, and other publications. A columnist for Cotswold Life, she is the founder of Chipping Norton Literary Festival and lives in North Wales with her family. She is the author of I See You and I Let You Go.show more

Rating details

22,973 ratings
3.89 out of 5 stars
5 28% (6,515)
4 41% (9,457)
3 24% (5,489)
2 5% (1,199)
1 1% (313)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X