I Represent Sean Rosen

I Represent Sean Rosen

3.52 (150 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$17.00

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

Sean Rosen makes funny videos you can watch online. He also has ideas for movies, TV shows, and games that he knows are good enough to be produced by the biggest studios in Hollywood. The only problem is, he's a kid. And he's busy with school. And he lives far from Los Angeles or New York City. But Sean does have a laptop and a phone, and he's smart. He's about to have the ride of a lifetime as he discovers the ins and outs--and dos and don'ts--of becoming one of the youngest movie moguls the world's ever known.

An inventive, original, and hilarious novel that will leave fans of Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Carl Hiaasen, and Louis Sachar eager for Sean's next adventure.
show more

Product details

  • 9-12
  • Hardback | 352 pages
  • 142.24 x 210.82 x 35.56mm | 408.23g
  • English
  • 0062187473
  • 9780062187475
  • 1,528,025

Back cover copy

Sean Rosen knows what he wants. A ten-million dollar deal with a big Hollywood studio. The only problem is, he doesn't know a single person in show business. He and his mom (a nurse) and his dad (a plumber) live far away from Los Angeles or New York.

Figuring it out as he goes, using only his laptop and his phone, Sean makes amazing progress in his quest, which no one else has a clue about. Except you, if you read this book.

It's good. And it's funny. Trust me. I should know, because I represent Sean Rosen.
show more

Review quote

"In this hilarious debut novel, Baron gives readers interesting insight into the creative process. Fans of Jeff Kinney's Wimpy Kid and Carl Hiaasen's books will not be disappointed."--School Library Journal (starred review)
show more

Rating details

150 ratings
3.52 out of 5 stars
5 23% (34)
4 28% (42)
3 32% (48)
2 13% (20)
1 4% (6)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X