I Now Pronounce You Someone Else

I Now Pronounce You Someone Else

3.7 (1,379 ratings on Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Here Comes the Bride -- If She Can Pass Chemistry. Seventeen-yaer-old Bronwen Oliver has a secret: She's really Phoebe, the lost daughter of the loving Lilywhite family. That's the only way to explain her cold, manipulative mother, distant stepfather, and good-for-nothing brother: Bronwen must have been switched at birth, and she can't wait to get back to her real family. Then she meets Jared. He's sweet, funny, everything she wants - and he has the family Bronwen has always wanted too. When he proposes fourth months after they meet, she says yes. But as the wedding day approaches, Bronwen begins to wonder if Jared is truly what she needs. And if he's not, she has to ask: What would Phoebe Lilywhite do?show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Hardback | 258 pages
  • 142.24 x 208.28 x 27.94mm | 385.55g
  • Scholastic US
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 0545088186
  • 9780545088183
  • 584,570

Review quote

"Offering sharp wit and plenty of romantic interludes, first-time author McCahan captures the excitement and panic of a teenage girl on the fast track to becoming Mrs. Somebody. . . . Told in lively first-person narrative, this intelligent romance teaches a hard but relevant lesson about living dreams and letting them go." -- Publishers Weekly "Lively and light, McCahan's novel covers that time period of high school and college when young adults try on and discard personalities in search of their true selves. It should appeal to fans of Meg Cabot and Maureen Johnson." -- School Library Journal This first-person narrative about the complexities of family and commitment will grab teens. -- Booklist"show more

Our customer reviews

I cannot begin to explain how much I enjoyed this book. I breezed through it in no time, and enjoyed every single page of it. This is a great tale of young love, coming-of-age, and discovering who you truly are. Erin McCahan managed to write a teen story that was thoughtful, meaningful, and full of fun, all at the same time. Browen is such a unique and fun character. She never really fit in with her family and would picture a fantastical family coming to claim her as her own. She even gave herself a fake name. When she meets Jared, they begin a whirlwind romance that was so sweet. Jared is a great male lead! So sweet, smart, and romantic. Any young girl would have fallen for him (I know I did!). I really felt connected to this book and the characters involved. Browen reminded me so much of myself when I was her age. I was engaged my senior year, with a wedding planned the same month as hers. All of her fears and doubts were ones that I had as well. I didn't have the family problems she had, but her love life was like a blast from the past. Overall this was a fantastic book that kept me engaged and excited to find out what would happen. The romance made my heart flutter and I completely fell in love with the characters. I can't wait to read more by Erin McCain and I recommend this book very highlyshow more
by Reading Angel
Book ratings on Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X