I Know Everything
12%
off

I Know Everything

4.1 (5,933 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 7-10 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

A psychiatrist grapples with his own sanity as murder evidence mounts against him.

Police investigator Susan Adler is ready to close the book on a deadly car accident, but after the medical examiner discovers evidence of foul play, she knows she has a murder on her hands. The victim was the wealthy wife of Randall Brock, a renowned psychiatrist who treats patients with disturbing, brutal fantasies. And just like that, Susan's got a suspect.

Randall has a violent past but knows he didn't kill his wife. In the midst of his crushing grief, Randall receives a visit from a stranger with information to share about his wife's death. But there's a catch: in exchange for the stranger's information, Randall must reveal dark secrets he's kept hidden for years. As this shady figure applies more pressure and Susan closes in, Randall begins to doubt himself, clinging desperately to the pieces of his sanity.

Revelations and suspicious coincidences send shock waves through the investigation, and circumstances spin out of control. Susan must race to put it all together before it's too late--before the next murder strikes too close to home.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 334 pages
  • 139.7 x 208.28 x 25.4mm | 317.51g
  • THOMAS & MERCER
  • Seattle, United States
  • English
  • 1542044960
  • 9781542044967
  • 1,706,358

Review quote

“…[An] exciting police procedural…The high-energy narrative swerves into surprising and terrifying territory before slamming into its truly chilling finale. Farrell takes the reader down some dark and twisting paths.” —Publishers Weekly

“This sinister novel is perfect for suspense junkies who love Dirty John.” —Women.com

“Matthew Farrell’s skill as a storyteller is evident from the first pages of this novel. He draws the reader in, assures him the story will be a typical murder mystery following the usual pattern, then tears up the outline and throws it away.” —New York Journal of Books

“I Know Everything takes off like a shot, with a shot, and the pulse-pounding pace never lets up. Fans of John Sandford and Lawrence Block will flock to Matthew Farrell!” —Wendy Corsi Staub, New York Times bestselling author

“Dark and constantly surprising, this is a must-read for fans of twisted, intelligent thrillers.” —Mark Edwards, bestselling author of The Magpies

“A page-turner from beginning to end. Take a deep breath, and hang on—this relentless thriller will keep you guessing until the very last masterful twist.” —Jennifer Hillier, author of Jar of Hearts

“…seriously haunting…” —Betches
show more

Rating details

5,933 ratings
4.1 out of 5 stars
5 40% (2,366)
4 39% (2,288)
3 16% (923)
2 4% (223)
1 2% (133)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X