I Kissed a Girl
32%
off

I Kissed a Girl

3.32 (1,298 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 6-9 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

Can an up-and-coming horror actress
and the makeup artist for her newest "creature feature"
turn on-set chemistry into the romance of a lifetime?
Lilah Silver's a young actress who dreams of climbing out of B-list stardom. She's been cast as the lead in what could be her breakout performance...but if she wants to prove herself to everyone who ever doubted her, she's going to need major help along the way.
Noa Birnbaum may be a brilliant makeup artist and special effects whiz-kid, but cracking into the union is more difficult than she imagined. Keeping everyone happy is a full-time job, and she's already run ragged. And yet when the beautiful star she's been secretly crushing on admits to fears of her own, Noa vows to do everything in her power to help Lilah shine like never before.
Long hours? Exhausting work? No problem. Together they can take the world by storm...but can the connection forged over long hours in the makeup chair ever hope to survive the glare of the spotlight?
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 400 pages
  • 135 x 215 x 20mm | 283g
  • Sourcebooks Casablanca
  • Naperville, United States
  • English
  • 1728222702
  • 9781728222707
  • 1,197,106

Review quote

"A fast read filled with warmth, romance, coming out, vivid supporting characters, and a behind-the-scenes peek at Hollywood...A charming entry in the new adult queer romantic comedies trend in the vein of Casey McQuiston and Alexis Hall." - Booklist "With hints of Casey McQuiston, a quirky supporting cast, and undeniable heart, this makes a charming addition to the growing list of New Adult queer rom-coms." - Publishers Weekly
show more

About Jennet Alexander

JENNET ALEXANDER has been a game designer, a teacher, a singer, a Riot Grrrl, a guitar player, and a crew tech and department head for both stage and screen. She grew up queer in the heart of a large Jewish community in Toronto, Canada, and now lives with her partner, two kids, and two cats. You can follow Jennet on Twitter at @jennetalexander and jennetalexander.com.
show more

Rating details

1,298 ratings
3.32 out of 5 stars
5 12% (159)
4 27% (352)
3 44% (566)
2 14% (187)
1 3% (34)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X