I Hate Everyone But You
28%
off

I Hate Everyone But You

3.61 (1,719 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Not expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas Not expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas

Description

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER! A POPSUGAR "Best Young Adult Book of 2017" Pick An Autumn 2017 Indie Next Pick! Named by Bustle as one of the "16 Books The Internet Is Going To Be Obsessed With This Year" A Barnes & Noble Pick for "Most Anticipated LGBTQIAP YA Books of the Second Half of 2017" "Gaby Dunn and Allison Raskin have captured everything about the pain and excitement of that first terrifying, fabulous, confusing year on your own in college... In this epistolary novel, you live day by day with Ava and Gen, deep inside that friendship, so deep, it feels like it's your own." --Francine Pascal, bestselling author of the Sweet Valley High series Perfect for fans of "Robin Talley's What We Left Behind or Rainbow Rowell's Fangirl" (School Library Journal, Starred Review), Gaby Dunn and Allison Raskin's I Hate Everyone But You is a hilarious and heartfelt debut novel about new beginnings, love and heartbreak, and ultimately the power of friendship. Dear Best Friend, I can already tell that I will hate everyone but you. Sincerely, Ava Helmer (that brunette who won't leave you alone) We're still in the same room, you weirdo. Stop crying. G So begins a series of texts and emails sent between two best friends, Ava and Gen, as they head off to their first semesters of college on opposite sides of the country. From first loves to weird roommates, heartbreak, self-discovery, coming out and mental health, the two of them document every wild and awkward moment to each other. But as each changes and grows into her new life, will their friendship be able to survive the distance?show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 342 pages
  • 150 x 216 x 28mm | 408g
  • Wednesday Books
  • New York
  • English
  • 125012932X
  • 9781250129321
  • 34,538

Review quote

An Autumn 2017 Indie Next Pick! Named by Bustle as one of the "16 Books The Internet Is Going To Be Obsessed With This Year" A POPSUGAR "Best Young Adult Book of 2017" Pick "Give to fans of Robin Talley's What We Left Behind or Rainbow Rowell's Fangirl. VERDICT A first purchase for all libraries serving older teens." -School Library Journal (Starred Review) "A fast-moving celebration of a friendship transformed by distance, change, and burgeoning maturity, but still stubbornly strong." -Publishers Weekly "Fans will be delighted." -Kirkus Reviews "Gaby Dunn and Allison Raskin have captured everything about the pain and excitement of that first terrifying, fabulous, confusing year on your own in college. Hard enough, but try doing it separated from your dearest friend in the world. In this epistolary novel, you live day by day with Ava and Gen, deep inside that friendship, so deep, it feels like it's your own." -Francine Pascal, bestselling author of the Sweet Valley High seriesshow more

About Gaby Dunn

Allison Raskin & Gaby Dunn are two best friends who live in Los Angeles. They started the comedy YouTube channel Just Between Us in 2014 and have since then spent far too much time together. Gaby's journalism has appeared in pretty much every major publication and Allison has written some really funny group texts with her family. They hope to die within one hour of each other so neither has to plan a funeral. I Hate Everyone But You is their debut novel.show more

Rating details

1,719 ratings
3.61 out of 5 stars
5 22% (386)
4 36% (613)
3 27% (469)
2 10% (177)
1 4% (74)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X