I Am Cow, Hear Me Moo!
16%
off

I Am Cow, Hear Me Moo!

3.65 (419 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author)  , Illustrated by 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

A high-stakes adventure and hilarious ode to self-esteem for fans of Oliver Jeffers, Click, Clack, Moo: Cows That Type, and Louise, The Adventures of a Chicken. Nadine can talk a blue streak, and one day she tells a real whopper: she isn't afraid of anything--no siree! Then her friends call her bluff, and Nadine must enter. . .The Deep. Dark. Woods. Only the woods aren't so scary after all, until the sun sets, that is, and Nadine can't find her friends. What is this boastful bovine to do? Run around in blind terror? Plummet off a cliff? Crash into a stream? Check, check, and check. But is all lost? Doubtful. After all, she is cow, hear her MOOOOOOOOO!
show more

Product details

  • 0-5
  • Hardback | 32 pages
  • 234 x 279 x 15mm | 408g
  • English
  • Illustrations, color
  • 0803735243
  • 9780803735248
  • 301,625

Review quote

* "A delightful, jaunty romp... both lyrical and funny."--BCCB, starred review "Esbaum keeps the language simple and light . . . Whimsical but bold drawings give the animals and settings depth and interest. Children will root for Nadine, and adults will appreciate her humble experience."--Library Media Connection
show more

About Jill Esbaum

Jill Esbaum is the brave author of Tom's Tweet, Stanza, I Hatched! and many other books for kids. A lifelong lover of stories and animals, Jill is now a full-time writer. Growing up in rural Iowa, where she still lives, Jill often went camping with her family--though none of their trips were as exciting as Nadine's! Gus Gordon grew up on a farm in the mountains, went to agricultural college, and even worked on a cattle farm. Eventually, he realized he loved drawing cows (and other things) more than he loved living with them, so he bravely turned to illustration. Gus now lives with his wife and three kids in Sydney, Australia.
show more

Rating details

419 ratings
3.65 out of 5 stars
5 17% (73)
4 39% (163)
3 36% (152)
2 7% (28)
1 1% (3)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X