Hunted

Hunted : The most gripping and original thriller you will read this year

By (author)  , Read by 

List price: US$27.84

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

Hunted by G X Todd is the second novel in the Voices series, highlighted as being 'of a piece with Stephen King's The Stand' in the Independent. The battle between Good and Evil continues to play out in a world where the Voice in your head can save or slaughter you. A must-read for fans of Neil Gaiman and Joe Hill.

'Compelling, suspenseful and altogether extraordinary' Lee Child

The birds are flying. The birds are flocking. The birds know where to find her.

One man is driven by a Voice that isn't his. It's killing his sanity and wrestling with it over and over like a jackal with a bone. He has one goal.

To find the girl with a Voice like his own. She has no one to defend her now. The hunt is on.

But in an inn by the sea, a boy with no tongue and no Voice gathers his warriors. Albus must find Lacey . . . before the Other does. And finish the work his sister Ruby began.

Hunted is the second book in the highly acclaimed Voices series, where the battle between Good and Evil rages on. And on.

#HearTheVoices

(P)2018 Headline Publishing Group Ltd.
show more

Product details

  • Headline Book Publishing
  • United Kingdom
  • Unabridged
  • Unabridged edition
  • 1472252314
  • 9781472252319

Review quote

Unique, uncompromising and beautifully written. This post-apocalyptic nightmare will haunt you long after you turn the last page -- James Carol Readers devoured Defender An incredibly accomplished and impressive debut. The novel is of a piece with Stephen King's The Stand... Defender stands head and shoulders above the most recent post-apocalyptic offerings * Independent * Defender is simply majestic -- Adam Christopher Hunted is a relentless, heart-pounding thrill-ride . . . Todd shows her ferocious imagination and mastery of her craft on every page, weaving a rich, multi-layered narrative that would happily sit alongside King, Hill, and Cronin on any bookshelf. Utterly absorbing -- Beth Lewis Compelling, suspenseful, and altogether extraordinary. You won't forget this one in a hurry -- Lee Child Hunted is a masterfully written, gripping read . . . A beautifully dark, twisted world that is rich in character and authenticity -- Adam Hamdy Hunted has gripped readers A chilling vision of a world gone feral, yet strangely triumphant. You can taste the dust and blood and sweat; the fear on every page. Readers should approach with caution, those voices will burrow into your head and heart -- Karen Maitland An end-of-the-world story that's as complex as it is gripping * SciFiNow * Defender [offers] a rich blend of horror and heart . . . This is sharp, gruelling and gripping, and we can't wait to explore this harsh world further and see what Todd has to offer us in part two * SciFiNow magazine * So accomplished that it's difficult to believe it's a first novel, Defender is already worthy to take its place alongside The Stand in the canon. An absolute gem of a book -- John Connolly Hunted is a smart, fast-paced, brave and classy thriller -- Gillian McAllister Defender is insane, intelligent, beautifully plotted, intensely absorbing and will enfold you in a vice-like grip from the first page until the last sentence * Lizlovesbooks.com *
show more

About G X Todd

G X Todd lives and works in the West Midlands. After completing a history degree at the University of Birmingham, she worked for public libraries for fifteen years, where she drove a 35-foot-long library van around the Black Country. She now spends her days living the dream: writing books while in her PJs.
show more