The Howling Hag Mystery

The Howling Hag Mystery

3.56 (57 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 6-9 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

From the author of The Last Chance Hotel comes
a brand new fantastical mystery series!
Praise for THE LAST CHANCE HOTEL:


'Blending magical adventure with Golden Age crime mystery,
this delightfully atmospheric spin-off from the author of The
Last Chance Hotel confirms Thornton's place as one of the
most original children's writers around.' WATERSTONES



'A jolly, atmospheric mystery.' THE TIMES



'All kinds of fun' THE OBSERVER


'[A] mash-up of murder mystery and fantasy ... full of great
characters, plot twists and intriguing detail.' METRO



'Featuring magical antics, a talking cat and a locked-room
murder mystery, Seth's story reads like an old-school whodunnit
with added wizards and spells' BOOKTRUST



Magic must never be misused ...


When there's a murder in the village and a hag is heard howling
at the local inn, secret witch Raven Charming realizes she could
have a rival - one who practises the worst kind of magic.



With the help of amateur sleuth, Mortimer Scratch, and Nightshade,
a talking cat with a feline sense of detection, she sets out
to solve what's been going on ...





A magical murder mystery perfect for fans of Robin Stevens
and Harry Potter

Book 1 in a new spin-off series from the author of The
Last Chance Hotel, chosen as Waterstones Book of the Month
and nominated for the CILIP Carnegie Award

Features fan-favourite Nightshade as the star of her
very own mystery!
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 352 pages
  • 143 x 201 x 24mm | 260g
  • Somerset, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 191332270X
  • 9781913322700
  • 463,504

Rating details

57 ratings
3.56 out of 5 stars
5 18% (10)
4 37% (21)
3 32% (18)
2 12% (7)
1 2% (1)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X