Howard's End

Howard's End

  • Electronic book text
By (author)  , By (author) 

List price: US$15.27

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

From the co-writer of John Winston Howard, the definitive biography of the Prime Minister, comes Howard's End, which takes us behind the scenes of both parties on the announcement of the election campaign and traces the stunning collapse of the Coalition in its last year in government. Peter van Onselen and Philip Senior piece together the events in the year leading up to the 2007 federal election, following the protracted downfall of Australia's second longest-serving Prime Minister and the unraveling of the government as it lurched from crisis to crisis. In the tradition of Pamela Williams' The Victory, Howard's End analyses and makes sense of the result and its far-reaching implications for the people of Australia.show more

Product details

  • Electronic book text
  • Melbourne University Press
  • Melbourne University Press Digital
  • Australia
  • 0522858996
  • 9780522858990