How to Walk Away
14%
off

How to Walk Away

4.08 (55,896 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 9-14 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

If your life fell apart, could you start again?

The New York Times bestseller.

Maggie Jacobsen is just about to step into the bright future she's worked so hard and so long for: her dream job, a fiance she adores and the promise of a perfect life just around the corner. But on what should have been the happiest day of her life, everything she worked for is taken away in a single catastrophic moment.

In hospital Maggie is forced to confront the unthinkable. First there is her fiance, Charlie, wallowing in self-pity while demanding forgiveness. Then there's her sister Kit, who shows up after pulling a three-year vanishing act. Finally there's Iain, her physical therapist, the one the nurses said was too tough for her. Iain, who won't let her give in to her despair, who makes her cry, but also manages to make her laugh . . .

Maggie's new life is nothing like she expected. But could it be more than she had ever dared hope for?

How to Walk Away by Katherine Center is an uplifting story of learning to live - and love - again.

'If you read just one book this year, read How to Walk Away' Nina George, author of The Little Paris Bookshop.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 320 pages
  • 130 x 197 x 20mm | 233g
  • Pan Books
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1509858946
  • 9781509858941
  • 19,283

Review quote

I can't think of a blurb good enough for this novel . . . poignant, funny, heartbreaking. -- Jenny Lawson, bestselling author of Furiously Happy A story about survival that is heartbreakingly honest and wryly funny, perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes * Kirkus * If you just read one book this year, read How to Walk Away -- Nina George, New York Times bestselling author of The Little Paris Bookshop
show more

About Katherine Center

Katherine Center is the author of five bittersweet novels about love and family, including The Lost Husband and Happiness for Beginners. She lives in her hometown of Houston, Texas, with her husband, two sweet children, and their fluffy-but-fierce dog.
show more

Rating details

55,896 ratings
4.08 out of 5 stars
5 34% (19,016)
4 44% (24,650)
3 18% (10,093)
2 3% (1,761)
1 1% (376)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X