How Not to Ask a Boy to Prom
31%
off

How Not to Ask a Boy to Prom

3.66 (580 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

When Nolan's sister tries to get him a boyfriend, he fake-dates a bad boy instead in this modern gender-bent young adult rom com.
Nolan Grant is sixteen, gay, and very, very single.
He's never had a boyfriend, or even been kissed. It's not like Penn Valley is brimming with prospects. Nolan plans to ride out the rest of his junior year drawing narwhals, working at the greenhouse, and avoiding anything that involves an ounce of school spirit.
Unfortunately for him, his adoptive big sister has other ideas. Ideas that involve too-tight pants, a bag full of purple glitter, and worst of all: a ticket to Prom.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 240 pages
  • 138 x 216 x 23mm | 320g
  • New Milford, United States
  • English
  • 1626724016
  • 9781626724013
  • 48,280

Review quote

"A tour de force novel with pages that almost seem to turn of their own accord." --Kirkus Reviews, starred review

"A smash hit for teen romcom fans wanting a queer read-alike to Jenny Han's To All the Boys I've Loved Before." --School Library Journal

"Illuminating and humorous. Goslee has produced a delightful comedy of errors populated by complex characters that exhibit emotional depth while navigating the angst and drama of a queer YA romance." --Booklist

"Full of humor and tenderness, this contemporary YA will satisfy readers looking to swoon." --Buzzfeed

"The modern voice and humor S.J. Goslee brings to the story keeps this tale-as-old-as-time fresh and new . . . If you're looking for a novel to fill the To All The Boys I've Loved Before-shaped hole in your heart, this is the book for you." --Camille Perri, author of When Katie Met Cassidy

Praise for Whatever. by S. J. Goslee:

"Recommended for young adults who enjoy . . . books by John Green, Adam Silvera, or John Corey Whaley." --School Library Journal, starred review

"Fans of David Levithan's Boy Meets Boy (2003) and Becky Albertalli's Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda (2015) won't be disappointed." --Booklist, starred review
show more

About S. J. Goslee

SJ Goslee writes books about teenagers (Whatever, How Not to Ask a Boy to Prom), fanfiction about werewolves, and has a not-so-secret love of commas, run-on sentences, alt rock, and dogs. She lives outside Philadelphia, PA with her husband, two sons, and an ill-advised number of animals.
show more

Rating details

580 ratings
3.66 out of 5 stars
5 20% (114)
4 38% (222)
3 33% (189)
2 8% (45)
1 2% (10)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X