How a Lady Weds a Rogue

How a Lady Weds a Rogue : A Falcon Club Novel

3.85 (642 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

This is the third book in "Ashe's Falcon Club" series, which features swashbuckling heroes, smart, fashionable ladies, and stunning sensuality. Ashe's debut novel, "Swept Away By a Kiss", received amazing praise from some of the biggest names in the industry and led to ALA's Booklist naming her one of the New Stars of Historical Romance. Ashe isn't afraid to mix danger and passion with outrageous action and amazing sensuality. Perfect for fans of Lisa Kleypas, Eloisa James, and Johanna Lindsey.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 384 pages
  • 104.14 x 167.64 x 27.94mm | 181.44g
  • AVON BOOKS
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 0062031899
  • 9780062031891
  • 261,047

Back cover copy

Gentleman's Rule #1: If a lady is virtuous, he should deny her nothing.

Beautiful Diantha Lucas understands society's rules: a young lady must find a man to marry. But Diantha has a bigger goal, and she's not afraid of plunging into adventure to achieve it. When daring, dashing Wyn Yale rescues her, she's certain he's just the man she needs.

As an agent for the secret Falcon Club, Wyn knows his duty, but he's not about to admit he's a hero of any sort. He has a plan, too: steal a prized horse, murder an evil duke, avenge an innocent girl, and probably get hanged for it--in that order. Wyn can't afford to be distracted by a pretty face, even one with delectable dimples and kissable lips. But how can a country miss and a hardened spy solve their problems when they can't keep their hands off each other?
show more

Review quote

"With its jaded hero, effervescent heroine, an intriguing, engaging plot and healthy doses of both humor and emotion, this is a delightful Regency jaunt." -- Kirkus Reviews "A multifaceted, character rich novel of passion and adventure. ... I readily recommend CAPTURED BY A ROGUE LORD. Pirate romances have come a long way since the bodice-rippers of the olden day, and Ms. Ashe is a welcome new voice in the genre. -- Romance Reviews Today "Every woman who ever dreamed of having a titled lord at her feet will love this novel." -- Eloisa James, Barnesand NobleReview.com
show more

About Katharine Ashe

Katharine Ashe is the award-winning author of historical romances that reviewers call "intensely lush" and "sensationally intelligent," including How to Be a Proper Lady, an Amazon Editors' Choice for the 10 Best Books of the Year in Romance, and My Lady, My Lord and How to Marry a Highlander, 2015 and 2014 finalists for the prestigious RITA(R) Award of the Romance Writers of America. Her books are recommended by Publishers Weekly, Women's World Magazine, Booklist, Library Journal, Kirkus Reviews, Barnes & Noble, and many others, and translated into languages across the world. Katharine lives in the wonderfully warm Southeast with her beloved husband, son, dog, and a garden she likes to call romantic rather than unkempt. A professor of European History, she writes fiction because she thinks modern readers deserve grand adventures and breathtaking sensuality too. For more about Katharine's books, please visit her website or write to her at PO Box 51702, Durham, NC 27717.
show more

Rating details

642 ratings
3.85 out of 5 stars
5 28% (182)
4 39% (248)
3 25% (161)
2 6% (38)
1 2% (13)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X