How to Keep a Secret

How to Keep a Secret

4.11 (4,231 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 15-20 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

"Fans of Karen White and Susan Wiggs will savor Morgan's pairing of a second-chance romance with an intense family drama."--Booklist, Starred Review

"Emotional, riveting and uplifting. If you've got a sister, you've got to read this book!"--Susan Mallery, #1 New York Times bestselling author

"Jane Green meets Sophie Kinsella. Heartwarming, emotional, funny and real - I adored this book!"--New York Times bestselling author, Jill Shalvis

When three generations of women are brought together by crisis, they learn over the course of one hot summer the power of family to support, nourish and surprise

Lauren has the perfect life...if she ignores the fact it's a fragile house of cards, and that her daughter Mack has just had a teenage personality transplant.

Jenna is desperate to start a family with her husband, but it's... Just. Not. Happening. Her heart is breaking, but she's determined to keep her trademark smile on her face.

Nancy knows she hasn't been the best mother, but how can she ever tell Lauren and Jenna the reason why?

Then life changes in an instant, and Lauren, Mack, Jenna and Nancy are thrown together for a summer on Martha's Vineyard. Somehow, these very different women must relearn how to be a family. And while unraveling their secrets might be their biggest challenge, the rewards could be infinite.

Heartwarming and fresh, Sarah Morgan's brilliant new novel is a witty and deeply uplifting look at the power of a family of women.

Don't miss Beach House Summer, the ultimate beach read by USA Today bestselling author Sarah Morgan! One woman forges the most unlikely friendship of all, and embarks on a summer of confronting her past in order to build the future she wants.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 432 pages
  • 135 x 201 x 30mm | 318g
  • English
  • Original ed.
  • 1335613005
  • 9781335613004

Review quote

An amazing, unforgettable second chance romance. -RT Book Reviews on Holiday in the Hamptons (Top Pick)

Snappy dialogue, well-developed characters mix with sweet romantic tension. -Publishers Weekly on Sleepless in Manhattan

Morgan's latest is a sensational chick-lit romance-a beautiful love letter to New York City. -RT Book Reviews on Sleepless in Manhattan (Top Pick)

Sweet, sexy and funny. -Library Journal on Holiday in the Hamptons

The perfect must-read on a cold winter's night. -RT Book Reviews on Moonlight Over Manhattan (Top Pick)
show more

Rating details

4,231 ratings
4.11 out of 5 stars
5 37% (1,560)
4 41% (1,746)
3 18% (769)
2 3% (123)
1 1% (33)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X