Hope to Die

Hope to Die

4.43 (3,238 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 
4.43 (3,238 ratings by Goodreads)

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 5-8 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

Midnight.
A call out to an isolated farm on the outskirts of Oxford.
A body shot at point-blank range in the kitchen.

--------

'One of the finest crime writers we have' Mark Billingham
'Fawley is back and better than ever' Shari Lapena
'Emotionally riveting, taut, and suspenseful' Karin Slaughter

It looks like a burglary gone wrong, but DI Adam Fawley suspects there's something more to it.

When the police discover a connection to a high-profile case from years ago, involving a child's murder and an alleged miscarriage of justice, the press go wild.

Suddenly Fawley's team are under more scrutiny than ever before. And when you dig up the past, you're sure to find a few skeletons...

The sixth twisty, up-all-night thriller from the Sunday Times bestselling Cara Hunter. For fans of Shari Lapena, Claire Douglas and Lisa Jewell.

--------

Everyone loves Cara Hunter

'An intelligent and immersive thriller with a gritty human story' Janice Hallett, The Twyford Code

'If you have not sampled Adam Fawley before, now is certainly the time' Daily Mail

'A mystery that is both satisfying and surprising' Sunday Times Crime Club

'A great premise, tight plotting, and characters who live beyond the page' JP Delaney, Playing Nice

'A clever, fascinating book' Araminta Hall, Hidden Depths

'If you start, you won't be able to stop' Nicci French, The Unheard

'A masterclass in how to write crime fiction' John Marrs, The Vacation

'The DI Adam Fawley series just keeps getting better and better' Victoria Selman, Truly, Darkly, Deeply

'Twist follows twist at a breathtaking pace' Daily Mail

And readers are loving this series, too

'All hail the new queen of all things crime' Penny, Netgalley

'Mind-bending brilliance' Kath, Netgalley

'Definitely for fans of Lisa Gardner, Karin Slaughter and the like' Fiona, Netgalley

'This series just gets better and better' Tina, Netgalley
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 432 pages
  • 129 x 198 x 26mm | 298g
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 9780241990162
  • 7,500

Review Text

Fantastic . . . my favourite series ever!
show more

Review quote

Fantastic . . . my favourite series ever! -- Shari Lapena, author of SOMEONE WE KNOW on The Whole Truth A masterful, engrossing, twisty novel -- Rosamund Lupton, author of THREE HOURS on The Whole Truth
show more

About Cara Hunter

Cara Hunter is the author of the Sunday Times bestselling crime novels Close to Home, In the Dark, No Way Out, All the Rage and The Whole Truth all featuring DI Adam Fawley and his Oxford-based police team. Close to Home was a Richard and Judy Book Club pick and was shortlisted for Crime Book of the Year in the British Book Awards 2019. No Way Out was selected by the Sunday Times as one of the 100 best crime novels since 1945. And The Whole Truth was a Richard and Judy pick in 2021. Cara's novels have sold more than a million copies worldwide, and the TV rights to the series have now been acquired by the Fremantle group. She lives in Oxford, on a street not unlike those featured in her books.
show more

Rating details

3,238 ratings
4.43 out of 5 stars
5 55% (1,784)
4 35% (1,124)
3 8% (270)
2 1% (43)
1 1% (17)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X