The Honor Roll of Livingston County, Michigan, U. S. A; 1917-1918-1919

The Honor Roll of Livingston County, Michigan, U. S. A; 1917-1918-1919

By (author) 

List price: US$13.02

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks


This historic book may have numerous typos and missing text. Purchasers can usually download a free scanned copy of the original book (without typos) from the publisher. Not indexed. Not illustrated. 1920 edition. Excerpt: ... Handy Twp., 2nd year. 800 hours Red Cross service. 4. MRS. JOHN ROWE, Vice-Chairman, Handy Twp. 5. MRS. ERNEST LAWSON, Supt. of North Genoa. 6. MRS. FRANK LANE, Department of Surgical Dressings., Handy Twp. 1,300 hours Red Cross service. 7. MISS MOLLIE CONNOR, Supervisor of entire work-room, Handy Twp. 1,350 hours Red Cross service. First in county to take course of instruc-tion in surgical dressings. 8. MRS. WILLIAM TROWBRIDGE, Solicitor, Cohoctah Twp. 9. MRS. A. G. PEARCE, Overseer of Sewing, Cohoctah Twp. 10. MRS. CLAUD BURKHART, Vice-Chairman, Cohoctah Twp. 11. MRS. GEORGE KILLEN, Chairman of North Cohoctah. 12. MISS ELLA HEDICAN, Vice-Chairman, Iosco Twp. 13. GEORGE R. CHAPLIN, Treasurer, Iosco Twp. 14. MRS. EVA CHAPLIN, Secretary, Iosco Twp. 15. MISS EDNA KERN, Chairman, Iosco Twp. 16. MRS. BERT SPRAGUE, Treasurer, Cohoctah Twp., 1st year. 17. MRS. JOHN WRIGGLESWORTH, Secretary, Cohoctah Twp., 1st year. 18. MRS. GENEVA PITKIN, Chairman, Brighton Twp., 1st year. 19. MRS. ROY M. LANNEN, Secretary, Cohoctah Twp., 2nd year. 20. MRS. ROY CARLSON, Treasurer Cohoctah Twp., 2nd year AMERICAN RED CROSS Fowlerville Branch By Mrs. Claude D. Hamilton, Chairman. It has not been possible to print the story of each local branch of the Livingston County Red Cross Chapter. We submit, however, the report of the oldest branch in the county.--The Editor. On May 3, 1916, the Handy Red Cross unit was formed. At first it was a unit of Lansing, but later when the state was organized by counties, the unit came under the supervision of the county chapter with the main office at Howell. The first officers of the Handy Unit were: Mrs. G. P. Burkhart, Chairman; Mrs. Hugh Aidrich, Vice-Chairman; Mrs. F. I. Winter, Secretary; Mrs. F. A. Rathbun, Treasurer. more

Product details

  • Paperback
  • 189 x 246 x 3mm | 127g
  • United States
  • English
  • black & white illustrations
  • 1236987373
  • 9781236987372