Honor Bound
19%
off

Honor Bound

4.09 (539 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author)  , By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Savvy criminal turned skilled Leviathan pilot Zara Cole finds new friends and clashes with bitter enemies in the second book of this action-packed series from New York Times bestselling authors Rachel Caine and Ann Aguirre that's perfect for fans of The 100 and The Fifth Wave.

Zara Cole was a thief back on Earth, but she's been recently upgraded to intergalactic fugitive. On the run after a bloody battle in a covert war that she never expected to be fighting, Zara, her co-pilot Beatriz, and their Leviathan ship Nadim barely escaped the carnage with their lives.

Now Zara and her crew of Honors need a safe haven, far from the creatures who want to annihilate them. But they'll have to settle for the Sliver: a wild, dangerous warren of alien criminals. The secrets of the Sliver may have the power to turn the tide of the war they left behind-but in the wrong direction.

Soon Zara will have to make a choice: run from the ultimate evil-or stand and fight.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 480 pages
  • 140 x 210 x 37mm | 522g
  • KATHERINE TEGEN BOOKS
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 0062571028
  • 9780062571021
  • 88,061

Back cover copy

Zara Cole was a thief back on Earth, but she's recently upgraded to intergalactic fugitive. On the run after a bloody battle in a covert war that she never expected to be fighting, Zara--along with her copilot, Beatriz, and their Leviathan ship, Nadim--barely escaped the carnage with their lives.

Now Zara and her crew of Honors need a safe haven, far from the creatures who want to annihilate them. But with two wounded Leviathan to treat, plus human and nonhuman refugees to help, they'll have to settle for the nearest outpost, called the Sliver: a wild, dangerous warren of alien criminals.

Zara's skills from the Zone may be invaluable.

However, Zara discovers that the dark secrets of the Sliver may have the power to turn the tide of the war they left behind--but in the wrong direction.

Soon Zara will have to make a choice: stand against the ultimate evil or run from it. But she's never walked away from a fight.

Honor Bound is the second installment in Rachel Caine and Ann Aguirre's thrilling and fresh space saga.
show more

Review quote

"Non-stop adventure." -- Booklist Online Praise for Honor Among Thieves: "Keenly wrought characters, imaginative worldbuilding, and an inventive plot engage and gratify while urging readers to stay curious, question authority, and fight injustice." -- Publishers Weekly (starred review) "Electrifying and unputdownable. There is no other book like this in the universe. It's an honor (even among thieves) to share Zara's spaceship with her." -- Beth Revis, New York Times bestselling author of the Across the Universe trilogy "Caine and Aguirre's immersive world and unforgettable characters will absolutely enthrall you." -- Zoraida Cordova, author of Labyrinth Lost and the Vicious Deep trilogy "Ann Aguirre and Rachel Caine are the definition of a double threat. Honor Among Thieves is proof -- pitch-perfect pacing and unexpected twists make it a heart-stopping thrill ride. I loved every minute of it!" -- Kami Garcia, #1 New York Times bestselling coauthor of Beautiful Creatures & author of The Lovely Reckless "Honor Among Thieves is an action-packed novel sure to keep readers waiting impatiently on its sequel...a breath of fresh air to the YA community." -- Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA) "Caine and Aguirre create a fresh and fascinating story of interspecies bonding, the power of music, and the effects of trauma on good creatures." -- ALA Booklist "This story about unconventional connections and conflicts both interpersonal and intergalactic is a satisfying first outing in a planned series that should appeal to fans of Yancey's 5th Wave trilogy." -- Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books "Zara's snarky first-person account of her troubled childhood and overnight transition to astronaut keeps the story interesting." -- Kirkus Reviews "Sure to find a broad fan base among sci-fi readers." -- School Library Journal
show more

About Rachel Caine

Rachel Caine is the coauthor of the Honors series and has written more than fifty novels in multiple genres, including young adult, thriller, science fiction/fantasy, horror, and paranormal romance. She is best known for the #1 internationally bestselling fifteen-book Morganville Vampires series and her Weather Warden series in urban fantasy. She lives and works in Fort Worth, Texas, with her husband, artist, actor, and comic historian R. Cat Conrad. www.rachelcaine.com

Ann Aguirre is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author with a degree in English literature. Before she began writing full time, she was a clown, a clerk, a voice actress, and a savior of stray kittens, not necessarily in that order. She grew up in a yellow house across from a cornfield, but now she lives in sunny Mexico with her husband, children, and various pets. She writes all kinds of genre fiction for adults and teens. www.annaguirre.com
show more

Rating details

539 ratings
4.09 out of 5 stars
5 36% (194)
4 43% (231)
3 17% (92)
2 3% (15)
1 1% (7)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X