Honor Among Thieves

Honor Among Thieves

3.89 (2,324 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author)  , By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Meet your new favorite kickass heroine in this daring YA series by New York Times bestselling authors Rachel Caine and Ann Aguirre, a thrilling yet romantic futuristic adventure perfect for fans of Claudia Gray's A Thousand Pieces of You.

Petty criminal Zara Cole has a painful past that's made her stronger than most, which is why she chose life in New Detroit instead moving with her family to Mars. In her eyes, living inside a dome isn't much better than a prison cell.

Still, when Zara commits a crime that has her running scared, jail might be exactly where she's headed. Instead Zara is recruited into the Honors, an elite team of humans selected by the Leviathan--a race of sentient alien ships--to explore the outer reaches of the universe as their passengers.

Zara seizes the chance to flee Earth's dangers, but when she meets Nadim, the alien ship she's assigned, Zara starts to feel at home for the first time. But nothing could have prepared her for the dark, ominous truths that lurk behind the alluring glitter of starlight.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 496 pages
  • 132 x 198 x 38mm | 363g
  • English
  • Reprint
  • 0062571001
  • 9780062571007
  • 292,441

Back cover copy

Zara Cole has been in and out of New Detroit's rehab facilities for treatment of her antisocial behavior. There's no adjusting Zara's attitude, though. A painful past has made her stronger than most, which is why she chose life in the Zone instead of moving with her family to Mars. In her eyes, living inside a dome isn't much better than a prison cell.

Still, when Zara commits a crime that has her running scared, jail might be exactly where she's headed. Instead, Zara is recruited into the Honors, an elite team of humans selected by the Leviathan--a race of sentient alien ships--to explore the outer reaches of the universe as their passengers.

Zara seizes the chance to flee Earth's dangers, but when she meets Nadim, the alien ship she's assigned to along with fellow Honor Beatriz, Zara starts to feel at home for the first time, along with a devotion she's never experienced before. Yet nothing--not her Honors training or her street smarts--could have prepared her for the dark, ominous truths that lurk behind the alluring glitter of starlight.

Honor Among Thieves is the first book in a daring new series by bestselling authors Rachel Caine and Ann Aguirre.
show more

Review quote

"Honor Among Thieves is an action-packed novel sure to keep readers waiting impatiently on its sequel...a breath of fresh air to the YA community."--Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)
show more

Rating details

2,324 ratings
3.89 out of 5 stars
5 32% (733)
4 38% (884)
3 21% (484)
2 8% (175)
1 2% (48)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X