Honeybee
8%
off

Honeybee

3.91 (2,981 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 8-13 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

You will meet people in your lifetime who demand to have poems written about them. It's not something they say. It's something about their hands, the shape of their mouths, the way they look walking away from you. ""A collection that will beg you to be dogeared, coffee-stained, & shared."--Amanda Lovelace, author of the princess saves herself in this one Honeybee is an honest take on walking away and still feeling like you were walked away from. It's about cutting love loose like a kite string and praying the wind has the decency to carry it away from you. It's an ode to the back and forth, the process of letting something go but not knowing where to put it down. Honeybee is putting it down. It's small town girls and plane tickets, a taste of tenderness and honey, the bandage on the bee sting. It's a reminder that you are not defined by the people you walk away from or the people who walk away from you. ""A spine tingling, heart wrenching, goosebumps-across-your-skin experience.""--Nikita Gill, author of Fierce Fairytales Perfect for fans of Caroline Kaufman, Atticus, Clementine von Radics, Nina LaCour, Adam Silvera, and Becky Albertalli; or anyone interested in bisexuality, heartbreak, running away from your problems, and coming out. Look for Trista Mateer's other book of poetry, Aphrodite Made Me Do It and her contribution to [Dis]Connected Volume 1: Poems & Stories of Connection and Otherwise.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 160 pages
  • 133 x 203 x 2mm | 154g
  • BC, Canada
  • English
  • 2nd Second Edition, Second ed.
  • 1771681365
  • 9781771681360
  • 117,101

Review quote

With Honeybee, Trista has captured in amber something beautiful and tragic, joyful and painful. It's a powerful book and Trista Mateer is a powerful, loud voice in contemporary poetry. --Iain S. Thomas, author, I Wrote This For You
show more

About Trista Mateer

Trista Mateer is a visual artist, poet, writer and freelance editor who began putting words on paper at twelve and never found a good enough reason to stop. Known for her eponymous blog, she is now the author of multiple poetry collections, including When The Stars Wrote Back (2020), Aphrodite Made Me Do It (2019), Honeybee (2018), and The Dogs I Have Kissed (2015) which won a Goodreads Choice Award the year of its release. She currently lives in a house by the sea in New Jersey; and when she's not wrangling her cat, Honeybun, she stares out at the water and waits for the words to wash ashore.
show more

Rating details

2,981 ratings
3.91 out of 5 stars
5 34% (1,000)
4 34% (1,025)
3 23% (692)
2 7% (201)
1 2% (63)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X