The Honey and Bear Stories

The Honey and Bear Stories

3.12 (8 ratings by Goodreads)
  • Paperback
By (author) 

List price: US$11.67

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

This beautiful full-colour book is a compilation of Honey and Bear and Special Days with Honey and Bear, reproduced in a B format. The ten short stories are exquisitely illustrated by the talented Ron Brooks, and each capture a small moment in the lives of these animal friends. In Honey and Bear - the silver-eyed bird and the cuddly, rotund bear - Ursula Dubosarsky has created characters that children will love, in the tradition of Winnie the Pooh, and Frog and Toad. The tales are the perfect length for beginner readers to attempt themselves, or to read aloud to younger children.show more

Product details

  • 3-5
  • Paperback | 96 pages
  • 129 x 198 x 6mm | 156g
  • Penguin Books Australia
  • PUFFIN
  • Hawthorn, Australia
  • 014330500X
  • 9780143305002
  • 1,060,217

About Ursula Dubosarsky

Ursula Dubosarsky is widely regarded as one of the most talented and original writers in Australia today. She is the author of over 40 books for children and young adults, which have won a number of national prizes, including the NSW, Victorian, South Australian and Queensland Premier's Literary Awards. Alongside her fiction for older children, Ursula has a wonderful talent for picture books such as the highly popular The Terrible Plop and Too Many Elephants in This House, which have both been adapted as successful stage productions. She has also written the non-fiction Word Spy books about the English language, both of which also won major national awards. Ursula has a PhD in English literature from Macquarie University and lives in Sydney with her family.show more

Rating details

8 ratings
3.12 out of 5 stars
5 0% (0)
4 50% (4)
3 25% (2)
2 12% (1)
1 12% (1)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X