Hollowpox

Hollowpox : The Hunt for Morrigan Crow Book 3

4.54 (11,173 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 9-14 business days.


Not ordering to Malaysia? Click here.

Description

Discover the magical world of Nevermoor and the adventures of Morrigan Crow, in this bestselling, award-winning series for fans of Harry Potter and His Dark Materials.

'Exciting, mysterious, marvellous and magical ... quite simply one of the best children's books I've read in years' Robin Stevens, author of Murder Most Unladylike.

Morrigan Crow is determined, daring and ready for a new challenge: to step into her destiny as a Wundersmith, master the mysterious Wretched Arts, and control the power that threatens to consume her. She and her friends are proud to be in their second year of attendance at the magical Wundrous Society, and together they can face anything.

But a strange illness has taken hold of Nevermoor, turning its peaceable Wunimals into mindless, vicious unnimals on the hunt. As victims of the Hollowpox multiply, panic spreads. And with the city she loves in a state of fear, Morrigan quickly realises it is up to her to find a cure for the Hollowpox, even if it will put her - and the rest of Nevermoor - in more danger than ever before ...

Enter a world of hope and imagination in this Wundrous series, winner of the Waterstones Children's Book Prize and with film rights sold to Fox.

Praise for Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow: 'A full-speed joy of a book; funny, quick-footed, and wildly, magically inventive' Katherine Rundell, author of Rooftoppers
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 480 pages
  • 128 x 196 x 38mm | 440g
  • Orion Children's Books
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 9781510103863
  • 19,045

About Jessica Townsend

JESSICA TOWNSEND sometimes lives in London, and sometimes on the Sunshine Coast in Australia, where she grew up. She was previously a copywriter and the editor of a children's wildlife magazine for Steve Irwin's Australia Zoo. Her pet fascinations include public transport and secret societies, ancient cities and underground places, hotels and museums, Halloween and Christmas, old maps and giant cats - all of which have weaselled their way into her books. She is the author of the Nevermoor series and won the Waterstones Children's Book Prize Younger Fiction Category with her debut novel: Nevemoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow.
show more

Rating details

11,173 ratings
4.54 out of 5 stars
5 62% (6,952)
4 31% (3,421)
3 6% (706)
2 1% (66)
1 0% (28)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X