The Holiday
18%
off

The Holiday : The bestselling Richard and Judy Book Club summer thriller

4.1 (60 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

For fans of Harlan Coben and Shari Lapena, and from the bestselling author of LIES take a holiday you won't forget . . .

Seven days. Three families. One killer.

It was supposed to be the perfect holiday, dreamed up by Kate as the ideal way to turn 40: four best friends and their husbands and children in a luxurious villa under the blazing sunshine of Provence.

But there is trouble in paradise. Kate suspects that her husband is having an affair, and that the other woman is one of her best friends.

One of these women is willing to sacrifice years of friendship and destroy her family. But which one? As Kate closes in on the truth in the stifling Mediterranean heat, she realises too late that the stakes are far higher than she ever imagined.

Because someone in the villa is prepared to kill to keep their secret hidden.

'Perfectly plotted and riveting with an exceptional ending' Diane Jeffrey

'I loved the intrigue - it makes you think twice about going on holiday with friends' B A Paris

'Perfect summer reading' S R Masters

'Another blistering page-turner' Chris Whitaker
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 496 pages
  • 129 x 198 x 28mm | 360g
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1785767704
  • 9781785767708
  • 405

Review Text

Hypnotically readable - with a twist you won't see coming Lee Child, on LIES
show more

Review quote

Another great read from T.M. Logan. I loved the intrigue - it makes you think twice about going on holiday with friends * B A Paris * Sun, sea and skulduggery in this gripping thriller!" * Red Online * In this twisty thriller, even the beach towels seem to be plotting to kill * Cosmopolitan * an ideal holiday read with a spine-tingling finale * Candis * Hypnotically readable - with a twist you won't see coming * Lee Child, on LIES * A tense and gripping thriller * BA Paris, on LIES * A compelling, twisty page-turner * James Swallow, on LIES * Outstanding and very well-written debut psychological thriller. So gripping I genuinely found it difficult to put down * K. L. Slater, on LIES * I got side-swiped by the plot twists and was totally taken up with the unfolding family resentments and dramas. T.M. Logan is at the top of his game. 5* to the beach read of 2019 * CJ Carver * One of summer's HOTTEST thrillers . . . brilliant . . . madly addictive, totally twisted, fascinatingly dysfunctional families and a side order of murder * Liz Loves Books * The ultimate page-turner and perfect holiday read * G.J. Minett * A dark, tense thriller in which every character has something to hide. I could almost feel the summer heat, which gradually became suffocating as secrets unraveled. I suspected everyone. A fantastic read - highly recommended. I loved LIES and 29 SECONDS, but this is T.M. Logan's best yet * Libby Carpenter, author of 99 Red Balloons * Another blistering page-turner from psych-thriller god T.M. Logan. The Holiday should top everyone's must-read list this summer. Loved it * Chris Whitaker * Agatha Christie meets A Year in Provence, genius. If you type the words 'perfect summer read' into Wikipedia this is the book that should come up. Bravo * Deborah O'Connor * The author is hugely talented at keeping a subtle and persistent tension percolating throughout the story and the writing flows so well. There are twists and turns galore and I had no idea which character was going to come to harm! * Trip Fiction * T.M. Logan's best novel yet . . . perfectly plotted and riveting with an exceptional ending! Highly recommended * Diane Jeffrey * Agatha Christie via Liane Moriarty . . . perfect summer reading * S R Masters, author of The Killer You Know * Even the cleverest second guesser is unlikely to arrive at the truth until it's much too late * The Times, on LIES * Logan's trouble-in-paradise thriller will keep you on the very edge of your seat, feverishly turning the pages as you race to the tense, expertly plotted end * CultureFly * I loved the twisty ending. I didn't guess it at all. Not even a little bit. The ending was great, a real shock and oh so interesting * One More Word * With a gripping plot and fast-paced writing The Holiday is certainly a page turner. This book will undoubtedly be a summer hit- perfect holiday reading! * GingerCat * Unpredictable and pacey, you'll be pulled along by an action packed twist or two as The Holiday heads for an explosive ending" * MagicFM * A tense a twisty tale we couldn't ever quite slot together, leading to a properly satisfying end * HEAT Magazine * This book is absolutely full of twists and if you crack this mystery before the author reveals it you're a far better investigator than me! I love how TM Logan has invented a brilliant twist, far from what you expect * Alex J Book reviews * The thrill creeped up insidiously when the fine line between truth and lies blurred.... One fine thriller on a lazy afternoon i would say * Book reviews by Shalini * A gripping read that will make you question holidaying with your friends ever again . . . * CLOSER and Bella Magazine * I loved the twisty ending. I didn't guess it at all. Not even a little bit. The ending was great, a real shock and oh so interesting * One More Word * With a gripping plot and fast-paced writing, The Holiday was certainly a page turner. This book will undoubtedly be a summer hit- perfect holiday reading! * Ginger Cat Blog *
show more

About T.M. Logan

T.M. Logan was born in Berkshire to an English father and a German mother. He studied at Queen Mary and Cardiff universities before becoming a national newspaper journalist. He currently works in communications, in the field of higher education, and lives in Nottinghamshire with his wife and two children. Follow him on Twitter @TMLoganAuthor
show more

Rating details

60 ratings
4.1 out of 5 stars
5 30% (18)
4 50% (30)
3 20% (12)
2 0% (0)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X