The Highlander's Woman

The Highlander's Woman

4.36 (84 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 10-13 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

Julian MacTavish's honor made him guard a friend's secret. But his lies to keep that vow make it difficult to prove his faithfulness as a husband. When a terrible inferno scars Patience's body and mind, she becomes a recluse, widening the divide between them. But it's her lack of trust, not her disfigurement, which sends Julian home alone to Scotland convinced he's lost her forever.

Forgiveness in the face of death comes easily to Patience MacTavish, but the thought of being a burden to her husband does not. When a twist of fate takes Julian's sight from him, Patience returns home hoping to make amends for not having faith in him. Pity is the last thing Julian wants from anyone, especially his wife, and it's his turn to question her sincerity. Now, Patience must convince her husband that she's come home for no other reason than love, and to prove she's The Highlander's Woman
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 296 pages
  • 133 x 203 x 16mm | 308g
  • English
  • 0984027793
  • 9780984027798
  • 2,310,606

Review quote

"Fans of Scottish Romance, Historical Romance, passionate stories about family, survival, and love, will absolutely adored this tale." -- My Book Addiction Reviews

"The Highlander's Woman is a fast paced and intense story that is vivid in emotion, plenty of heat and passion, a mix of magic and mystery; and seeing the power of healing in the face of trauma. A SPICY ROMANCE!!" -- Addicted to Romance Book Reviews & More
show more

Rating details

84 ratings
4.36 out of 5 stars
5 56% (47)
4 26% (22)
3 15% (13)
2 2% (2)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X