Hidden Treasures

Hidden Treasures

3.97 (1,544 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 7-12 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

You will love this best-selling novel by Sunday Times best-selling author Fern Britton. The perfect escape to Cornwall, for fans of Katie Fforde and Celia Imrie.



Helen Merrifield decides to start afresh and put her old life behind her in the picture-postcard Cornish village of Pendruggan. Throwing herself into the local scene, Helen finds herself at the mercy of the rather desperate Vicar, but she is secretly drawn to the brooding local historian, Piran.


Meanwhile, Helen's best friend, Penny, decides that the village is the perfect setting for her new TV series. When the cast and crew descend, the village is thrown into a tizzy, but Helen has her hands full fending off her philandering ex-husband, who seems determined to charm his way back into her bed.


Should Helen hold on to the past? Or will Cornwall give her something new to treasure?




Pendruggan: A Cornish village with secrets at its heart
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 432 pages
  • 129 x 198 x 30mm | 370g
  • HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • UK ed.
  • map
  • 0007362722
  • 9780007362721
  • 205,410

Review quote

Praise for Fern Britton


'Complicated friendships and tales of a chaotic love life make this a must-read.' Woman


'A light-hearted, fun read that perfectly captures the sights and smells of village life.' Heat


'Fern Britton has transferred her fun and friendly charm to the page' Good Housekeeping


Full of warmth and charm with characters that quickly feel like old friends.' Alexandra Brown
show more

About Fern Britton

Fern began her career as a television presenter in 1980 after completing a stage management course at the Central School of Drama. In 1985 Fern became the presenter of the popular Coast to Coast, which led to presenting roles on prime time television shows, the most iconic of which was ITV's flagship show This Morning. Fern's warmth, humour, empathy and compassion have made her incredibly popular and she has become a much sought after presenter. In 2008 Fern released her autobiography Fern: My Story, which was a huge bestseller. Fern is deeply committed to a number of charities, in particular those working with and for women, children and childbirth. She lives with her husband Phil Vickery, the well respected chef, and her four children in Buckinghamshire.
show more

Rating details

1,544 ratings
3.97 out of 5 stars
5 37% (568)
4 34% (532)
3 20% (312)
2 6% (98)
1 2% (34)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X