He's Captured My Trust

He's Captured My Trust

4.41 (140 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$13.09

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

Alex Mathews is a New York businessman who has a "work hard, play hard" mentality and considers women as a means to an end. But Libby Stewart, a beautiful hotel manager in Scotland, manages to do the impossible: steal Alex's heart and turn his world upside down. With an ocean separating them, Alex arranges for Libby to visit him in the States for a long weekend...but things don't go quite as planned. Sparks fly when Alex's old friend enters the picture and one of Alex's business rivals shows an unsolicited interest in Libby. Tensions reach an all-time high when the four of them are thrown together during an engagement party. But it's a series of passionate trysts and shocking betrayals that leaves Alex and Libby wondering if their love was truly meant to be. Can they learn to trust? Or will the sea between them prove to be too much to overcome? The second book in the Captured series, "He's Captured My Trust" is a whirlwind romance in the vein of Corinne Michaels and Kristy Bromberg-filled with jealousy and desire as two star-crossed lovers struggle to make their relationship work.show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 312 pages
  • 127 x 203.2 x 18.03mm | 412.77g
  • Createspace
  • United States
  • English
  • black & white illustrations
  • 1508732051
  • 9781508732051

About Karen Frances

Karen Frances is the author of "He's Captured My Heart" and "He's Captured My Trust," the first two books in the Captured series. She currently lives in Glasgow, Scotland, with her husband, five children, and two dogs. Frances spends her time keeping fit and preparing healthy meals for her family when their schedules actually allow them to sit down together. After years of running her sons to and from football sessions, she finally has time for herself, which, when she's not a taxi service for her daughters, usually involves shopping for others, reading, and writing.show more

Rating details

140 ratings
4.41 out of 5 stars
5 54% (75)
4 36% (51)
3 9% (12)
2 1% (1)
1 1% (1)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X