Here Skies Surround Us

Here Skies Surround Us

4.44 (9 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 10 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

As Dome 1618 begins to colonize, a sharp divide separates those who chose to live inside the dome and those that seek freedom on the outside. When the colony is attacked, Nat escapes with Evan to his home, Dome 569, a progressive dome that colonized on the outside over a decade ago. But there are many rules in Dome 569--some that come with deadly consequences if broken. Dome leader, Caroline, is not impressed that Evan failed to destroy Dome 1618 to eradicate the virus--a violation of a direct order. Nat uncovers secrets of Dome 569 that could tear down the world Caroline has sacrificed to protect, forcing Evan to choose between her and the only home he's ever known. Is Nat willing to sacrifice her morals and values in exchange for freedom, or will she die fighting for what she believes in?show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 305 pages
  • 146.05 x 215.9 x 19.05mm | 385.55g
  • Month9books
  • English
  • 1945107839
  • 9781945107832

Review quote

"A well-written and action-packed dystopian novel to add to an already growing genre; a must-read for fans of James Dashner's The Maze Runner and Veronica Roth's Divergent." --School Library Journal on There Once Were Starsshow more

About Melanie McFarlane

Melanie McFarlane is a passionate writer of other-worldly adventures. She is the author of Summoner Rising and There Once Were Stars. She lives in Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan.show more

Rating details

9 ratings
4.44 out of 5 stars
5 56% (5)
4 33% (3)
3 11% (1)
2 0% (0)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X