In Her Shadow
20%
off

In Her Shadow

3.84 (528 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Not expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas Not expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas

Description

What would you do if your past came back to haunt you? A dark, thrilling story for fans of Kate Morton and Victoria Hislop From the author of THE SECRETS BETWEEN US, part of the 2012 Richard and Judy Summer Reads, comes this mesmerising novel that is perfect for your book group. Hannah Brown never thought she'd have a best friend like Ellen Brecht. Ellen is everything she isn't - beautiful, daring, glamorous and fierce. Growing up together in rural Cornwall, life seems perfect. But their idyllic childhood is shattered by obsession, betrayal and, ultimately, tragedy. Hannah has tried for twenty years to forget what happened during that terrible summer. Then, one ordinary morning at work, she glimpses a woman who is identical to Ellen. Can it really be her? And has Ellen returned to forgive her - or to punish her?show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 464 pages
  • 127 x 198 x 29mm | 319g
  • Transworld Publishers Ltd
  • Black Swan
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 055277734X
  • 9780552777346
  • 377,561

Review quote

"In Her Shadow is captivating, it is compelling and it is powerfully written...I cannot describe how much I loved this book!" * http://readinginthesunshine.wordpress.com/ * "An edge-of-your-seat read, which will have you tantalisingly close to the psychosis Hannah seems to be experiencing. Dark and brooding." * The Lady * "Enthralling and unnervingly absorbing... Our top holiday recommendation so far this year." * Heat *show more

About Louise Douglas

Louise Douglas is a copywriter. She has three sons and lives in Bath with her partner. In Her Shadow is her fourth novel. Her first novel, The Love of My Life, was longlisted for both the Romantic Novel of the Year Award and the Waverton Good Read Award, and her second, Missing You, won the People's Choice Award at the Romantic Novelists' Association Pure Passion Awards 2010.show more

Back cover copy

Hannah Brown never thought she’d have a best friend like Ellen Brecht. Ellen is everything she isn’t – beautiful, daring, glamorous and fierce. Growing up together in rural Cornwall, life seems perfect. But their idyllic childhood is shattered by obsession, betrayal and, ultimately, tragedy. Hannah has tried for twenty years to forget what happened during that terrible summer. Then, one ordinary morning at work, she glimpses a woman who is identical to Ellen. Can it really be her? And has Ellen returned to forgive her – or to punish her?show more

Review Text

"Enthralling and unnervingly absorbing... Our top holiday recommendation so far this year."show more

Rating details

528 ratings
3.84 out of 5 stars
5 28% (146)
4 39% (205)
3 26% (138)
2 5% (29)
1 2% (10)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X