Henry and the Yeti

Henry and the Yeti

3.64 (155 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

This energetic, laugh-out-loud picture book about one boy's quest to find a yeti is perfect for fans of Uni the Unicorn and Dear Yeti.

Henry loves yetis.

Yes, yetis.

The problem is nobody knows if yetis actually exist. Henry, however, is sure they do, and he sets off on an expedition to find one. He has packed everything he needs, including a camera to take photos for evidence. But can he find a yeti? And will anyone believe him when he returns home?

Told through charming illustrations, this is a heart-warming and witty story about believing in yourself (and yetis).
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 32 pages
  • 272 x 272 x 13mm | 499g
  • New York
  • English
  • Illustrations, unspecified
  • 1681196832
  • 9781681196831

Review quote

"Dryly witty text and clipped timing will make for a fun read-aloud, but the true hilarity of the book lies in the drawings of Henry . . . Simple yet delightful, this picture book is sure to find a place in young hearts." --Kirkus Reviews

"Ayto delivers pure whimsy, and his engaging narrative voice will divert young listeners. Cartoon line drawings add sly charm to this tale of a boy who makes a very large new friend." --Publishers Weekly

"[The] quirky drawings and totemic characters are . . . wonderful" --Publishers Weekly on WHOOPS!

"Colors pop in the stylized mixedmedia illustrations, which effectively incorporate the story's text." --Booklist on WHOOPS!

"Be prepared for an active and boisterous read-aloud with animal noises, movement, and a funny twist at the end." --School Library Journal on WHOOPS!

"A great comic take on the Ugly Duckling tale, with double-page spreads in ink, watercolor, and pencil showing comical farm creatures and humans, who are every bit as ridiculous as the animals. The fun is in the details." --Booklist on THE COW THAT LAID AN EGG

"Ayto's childlike yet masterful mixed-media paintings of spiky-haired Flinn, the rotund pirate, and a fanciful cast of dinosaurs will keep audiences glued to the page." --School Library Journal on CAPTAIN FLINN AND THE PIRATE DINOSAURS: MISSING TREASURE!
show more

About Russell Ayto

Russell Ayto is the illustrator of many children's books, including Whoops!, The Somethingosaur, The Cow That Laid an Egg, and Captain Flinn and the Pirate Dinosaurs. He has been shortlisted for the Kate Greenaway Medal twice. Before illustrating children's books, he worked for various magazines including Time Out and the Sunday Observer. Russell lives in Cornwall, England, with his family. Henry and the Yeti is the first picture book he has written himself.
show more

Rating details

155 ratings
3.64 out of 5 stars
5 13% (20)
4 46% (72)
3 33% (51)
2 8% (12)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X